Granny peeps in.


Hello All.

Where to start?
I think of things I want to tell you.
Then I see loadshedding is about to start
To make matters worse, the other day we had no water either.
I think the government is screwing with us.

M’s pension fund is certainly playing mind games with me.
Out of the blue they, suddenly, wanted a whole lot more information.
After rushing around getting documents certified, they are now ignoring me.
I sent everything they required.
I have a read receipt.
They have done nothing.
Grrrr.

On the upside, have a new interest.
M would not feed the birds.
He worried cats would catch them.
A friend gave me a bird feeder.
One for the small birds.
It has proved very popular.
A large number of birds visiting.
I am loving it.

My favourite are the Wagtails.
They are so tame.
I have a couple that come into the house.
Like little mini vacuum cleaners.
The walk around my feet.
Not at all worried about me.
Touch wood, they have never pooped!
Ossie the Gecko is also back.

The other day I was lying on the bed.
Heard a commotion coming from the lounge.
A huge red eyed pigeon was on the window sill.
INSIDE the house.
Trying to get out through the glass.
I had to move everything.
Grabbed a towel and got him out.
Moral of the story.
Don’t wash your windows!
He came back the next day with five friends.
Fortunately, outside.

I have more great news, but, I will save that for next time.
Now I need to go and start supper.
My friend from along the road is joining me.
We will eat early.
Wine time at five!
Lights going out again at eight.

Lots of love.


7 responses to “Granny peeps in.”

  1. so nice to hear from you! You have been through so much and still struggle but you maintain a sense of joy and gratitude which i find inspiring. I’m glad you have the birds and the gecko. I hope you and your friend enjoyed your dinner.

  2. Hi Granny. Lovely to hear from you. Not sure I would want birds inside my house however small they are. I’m glad you have a friend with him to share dinner and the occasional glass of wine. Take care

    • Thanks Judith.
      Yes, friends are great.
      She is not a widow, but her kids have moved out.
      We see each other often.
      She is also fantastic at fixing things.
      I suck at that!

Leave a comment