Granny is frazzled


Hello All.

Notice how crowded the beach was yesterday?
I was almost the only idiot dedicated dog walker down there.
It was cold and grey.
Later it rained so I was pleased that Jasmine got her walk.
She might not be so lucky today.
There is a gale blowing.
And I have lots to do.
Besides chatting away to you lot.

So, this morning I decide to make up the beds for my expected guests.
Only to discover that the duvets are paper thin.
Small wonder that granddaughter always uses a sleeping bag too.
Down to the shops.
Select two duvets.
Get to the counter.
My card is missing in action.
A moment of panic.
Like one does.
Recalled I had used it,yesterday, at a nearby supermarket.
Rushed over.
Got it back.
I have never done that before.
Is old age finally taking it’s toll?

Now I have put on some music.
Mex has gone to the pub to watch the rugby.
What is good music to accompany washing the floors?
Yes,yes,yes….I KNOW I said I was going to do them yesterday.
They didn’t go anywhere.
They are still waiting for me.
They are still dirty.
No magic elves did them during the night.
One can always hope.
Hmmmmmm…I don’t think Dr.Hook is going to motivate me.
I think I need some Queen.
Only I can’t find the cd’s.
And I have a whole lot of them.
Another of life’s little mysteries.

Ok….I have procastinated enough.
Housework beckons.
Beds have to be made etc.
Sigh.


29 responses to “Granny is frazzled”

  1. I have to do all my chores before sitting at my computer otherwise nothing ever gets done. I have not vac’d the floor yet because the cat is alsleep and if i turn the machoine it will wake him up and then he will be off out of the door. I shall give him a bit longer!

    I hope that Wendy will enjoy her stay with you, I am sure that she will. Having her with you will make up for the sun not being there.
    love Px

  2. What you need to get this housework thing done, is a dose of my hypomania. I swear in the last 2 weeks, I have done more scrubbing and mopping than I did in ten years. Last night, I even got down on hand and knee and scoured the inside of the fridge.
    Some angry heavy metal, a solid dose of anger, enter mania, and now the place is looking pretty spiffy if I do say so myself.
    Tomorrow,I may even spit shine the cats.
    It’s ok, when the hypomania wears off, I’ll be right back to my,”Cobwebs are part of the gothic decor” spiel. Have a good one!

  3. I think it’s amazing how the thought of -guest arriving-can spark a sudden zest for cleaning and getting all the needed chores done !!! Have a great visit-I am sure there will be many walks on that lovely beach ! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. “They didn’t go anywhere…” That made me smile. Hope by this time you’ve finished all your chores and had a had a good night’s sleep and have woken up bright and shining and I hope the new day is bright and shining too:-)

  5. I can think of a million things I would rather do than housework. BTW it’s called rubber gloving by my family. The sun is shining now but it is going to change to rain so I guess Lotte needs her walk very soon.

  6. Granny…I had to buy a new vacuum cleaner. I chose a “Henry” – made in England, powerful, small, light, and lasts for years. If you google this brand of vacuum, you’ll see how the eyes stole my heart. Henry cost so much money that he has to cook as well as keep my house clean. ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. You’ve just got a lot on your mind, granny! Take it in your stride.

    A new duvet is always nice. One of the differences between the States and SA is that they don’t have duvets. They only have comforters – the inner is sown into the outer – does that make sense? What I don’t like about it, is when you wash it – which linen obviously needs to because it is not for decoration but to be used – then you have the insides getting all messed up (or you run a big risk of it getting messed up) and you can’t reach in and fix it. That frustrates me. And it looks bad when the insides have become ‘bundled’ inside the ‘cover’. Makes me want to go out and buy a new one, which obviously doesn’t make sense; redecorating a room everytime the linen needs washing… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Why hasn’t anyone caught on to that idea, I wonder?

  8. Granny, these pictures are stunning. I would like nothing more then to throw on a sweater, grab a cup of coffee and walk that beach all morning long.

    If it makes you feel better, my husband misplaces his credit card on a regular basis. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a comment