Posted by: granny1947 | March 3, 2011

Granny’s toiling Thursday

Hello All.

Did you miss me yesterday?
I was so busy.
Don’t you just hate it when work interferes with pleasure?

The photo is from Tuesday evening.
We went down at about seven thirty.
What a sunset.

The walk started off badly,though.
As we got out the front door Jasmine spied a cat and took off.
Ripping the lead out of my hand.
And hurting me in the process.
The cat went under my next door neighbour’s car.
Where it growled at Jasmine.
And said a few choice swear words as only a cat can.
Jasmine understood.
And looked very sheepish.
After all….it was OUR cat!!!!
Sometimes I worry about my dog.

I am feeling a bit bad.
I have mentioned my neighbours before.
There is a girl of about 18 or 19 with anger management issues.
For the last two years we have had to listen to her screaming at her mother.
Last night took the cake.
The screaming was accompanied by things being thrown around.
So violently their windows rattled.
I couldn’t handle it.
I phoned the cops.
They must have gone around because there was a deathly silence for the rest of the evening.
I have always felt sorry for the Mom but the other night she was screaming at her son.
Both Mom and daughter need to exercise some self control.
I still feel bad,though.

I was going to show you a phot of Mex’s latest creation.
However, you are going to have to wait.
for some reason I can’t download anything more.
Tsk!

And now I have a report to do.

Will try again later.

OK…something went wrong with WP site for a while.

This was his first attempt at a vase.
I think it is great!

Responses

  1. What a lovely vase! I hope he bought you some flowers to go in it.

    • Don’t be silly Tilly….hey…that rhymes!

  2. he’s coming on well.

    Tsk tsk at Jasmine – really!

    • I know Sidey…isn’t she silly?

  3. That is indeed a beautiful sunset – I love the colours ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Liane…they almost look unnatural, don’t they?

  4. Yes I missed you, Hope you are well!

    • Thanks Rob…except for the power surges i am fine!!!

  5. GORGEOUS sunset and beautiful vase! Mex is quite the artist!

    What an awful situation at your neighbor’s house. Sounds like the daughter may have inherited her anger issues from her mom (or at least learned them from her), but I feel really bad for them too. What an awful life that must be for them. Good thing you called the cops; maybe that’ll make them think twice the next time. What a sad situation.

    Naughty Jasmine! LOL Makes a funny story though! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Yes Rd…one can excuse an occassional argument but this has been constant.

  6. And yes I did miss you yesterday – your absence was very noticeable – I missed my morning laugh!

  7. I did miss you yesterday, and the Vase is beautiful!!! Sorry about your neighbors, that sucks. I would have called the cops too…

    • Hi Princess…back at work yet?

  8. What a beautiful sunset and I love the vase too!

    Bad Jasmine!

    Missed you yesterday. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Rose….I just sat and stared…the colours were so vivid.

  9. Beautiful mosaic. Thanks, granny

    • Hello NR…my pleasure love.

  10. That is one gorgeous sunset! Love the vase too!
    Doesn’t Jasmine know she is not supposed to chase your own cat, only the neighbors! Naughty girl!
    Don’t feel too guilty about calling the cops on your neighbor – you probably stopped the action from getting worse.

    • Hi Barb…possibly it will wake them up to the fact that they can be heard all over the complex…nope…it won’t…mother was yelling at her son last night but not as badly.

  11. Granny…I never received notification of this post :(…thought it was strange so wandered by anyway…
    Lucky your dog did get away otherwise you may have ended up under the car as well!!

    I think I would have also called the police…she must be the daughter from hell. It must be like living with a time bomb…
    PiP

    • Hi Piglet..it is awful…haven’t seen or heard the daughter since…wonder if she is buried in the garden?

  12. Oh what a wonderfully beautiful sunset! And I love that vase it’s gorgeous. I can’t figure out why my dog is ok with my cat but not other cats! She will be nice with one old old cat but the rest of them she goes crazy!

    • Hi Linda…Jasmine is the same…she loves to chase cats but if they stop and face her she has NO idea what to do!

  13. Those neighbours are going to kill each other one day.
    Love Mex’s vase and your beach pic.
    Love you too ๐Ÿ™‚
    xxx

    • Hi cindy…so we have a date…what day can I expect you?

  14. Glorious sunset. Boy that South Africa sure does deliver those beauts! And it looks like Tex has some talent.

    Jasmine, Jasmine…employees are not supposed to chase the CEO!

    • Hi Souldipper…she looked suitably ashamed of herself!


Leave a Reply

Categories

