Posted by: granny1947 | February 13, 2011

Granny’s sunny Sunday

Good Morning All.

A lovely day on the beach this morning.
And I made the whole walk.

Things are looking up.

I am writing this in word as chunks of my writing moves itself around when

I do it in my post.
Want to see if it happens in word.

Have never copied from word to my post so I am hoping I get it right.

How hard can it be? 🙂

Ok…the spacing is all wrong and my smiley face didn’t move over?

I went up the mountain out of our village yesterday.
Took a couple of pics from a different angle.
Just to give you something new.

I had a long chat to my Mom this morning.
There is a school of thought that says if you think of something hard enough it will happen
If that is true she is definitely going to win the lottery.
She devours the property section of the weekend papers.
Looking for the house she is going to buy.
It will be big enough for her and Dad.

Mex and me.

A few of my grandkids.

Our president and his extended family.(that is one scary thought)

And now, let me do a LITTLE bit of housework before I head for a nap.

Have a great Sunday everyone.

Responses

  1. We hope you have a great day too.

    • Thanks Rob…beautiful day!

  2. Hi Granny, I’m glad you managed to get your walk in today and nice to see you using the smiley. 😉

    • Hi Rose…love the smiley…thank you. 🙂

  3. I hope you enjoy your nap and that you feel much better soon. xxx
    Thanks for that pic, feeling particularly homesick today.

    • Oh Doll…that is dreadful…you will be here soon!!!

  4. glad to see you are doing the whole walk again. keep getting better (that’s an ORDER)

    • Hi Mel…am phoning the Doc tomorrow…going to chuck all the tabs out!

  5. Happy Sunday Granny 🙂

    • Thanks love..you too.

  6. Gorgeous views, Granny. Thanks for getting shots with those incredible views. We have another gorgeous day on B.C.’s west coast – while Easterners put up with a very harsh winter. My daffys, tulips and hyacinth are about 6 inches high already.

    • Good Morning Souldipper….we want a picture of them one of these days…I love daffy’s.

  7. Sounds like the plans for your move are in the works. I’m glad you were able to get in your full walk!

    • Hello RD…I couldn’t manage one yesterday but Mex took Jasmine.

  8. What I would give and no doubt my blogging buddy seashell would five to win the lottery right now! Here’s hoping 🙂

    • There is a nice big lottery tonight…I live in hope.

  9. oppps dyslexic fingers five should be give…and not a dop of wine has even passsed my lips yet!

    • Hehehe…an amusing slip…a dop in this country is a drink!


Leave a Reply

Categories

