Posted by: granny1947 | February 6, 2011

Granny and take two.

Hello Again.

Remember me?
I gave up smoking four or five hours ago.
I am the one with clenched jaw.
And the strained look.
I am the one one ready to scream at someone.
Mex is the only one here.
I would never scream at Jasmine.
Or Tom.
Mex is in huge shyte.

I went for a late walk.
It was gorgeous down there.
I manged to not think of smokes for about, oh two maybe three minutes.

Good Grief..it has only been a few hours.
What is tomorrow going to be like?
I don’t remember it being like this last time.

Think I should just go to bed.
Can’t crave while I am asleep.
Yes, that is a brilliant idea.

Good night!

Responses

  1. Strength to your spirit!

  2. Strongs Granny, apparently chewing sunflower seeds help with the craving.

    • Morning HP…are sunflower seeds fattening?

  3. sleep well,

    a detox diet at the same time takes your mind off it, and helps get through it quicker.

    take a couple of prunes to work, keep a pip in your mouth, gives you something to do with it

    • I thought we were friends Sidey…now you want me to do detox as well!!!!

  4. Go Granny!!! You can do it….

  5. Well done so far! You go girl. I am seriously thinking of doing the same…

    • Let’s do it together 40…we can be miserable together!

  6. Sleep will keep you from thinking about smoking AND from eating to keep your mind off your cravings.

    Sweet dreams.

    • Morning NR…I slept so well…no walk today though…will have to go after work.

  7. Go for lots of walks, keep active and busy to get your mind off the ciggies! You can do it, I know you can; I have confidence in you – don’t let yourself down. x

    • Thank you so much Barb…I WILL get there.

  8. If you are are really serious about quitting, have you considered using the patches to turn the misery down several notches? I’ve not quit nor had any desire to do so, but when in hospital with Spooky and they wouldn’t even let me go outside, I demanded a patch and while no substitute for the habit of puffing and exhaling, it at least kept me from climbing walls and verbally disemboweling those around me. Just a thought. Hang in there, I’m pulling for you.

    • thank you Morgue….I love climbing walls!!!

  9. Unbuttered, salted popcorn eaten slowly helped me through the crazies. Plus it helped me to drink lots of water. I was promised that each craving lasts 30 seconds. Can’t remember if that was true, but it gave me courage.

    • I think that sounds like a good plan SD…it isn’t fattening either…I think.

  10. G’night Granny! Can you use one of those nicotine patches to help you through this?

    • Hi RD…nope…am going to do it the hard way…love a challenge!!

  11. Wishing you the best! Keep up the great work! 🙂

    • Thank you EC…I am doing fine,thanks.

  12. I have no experience with this process … I smoked a little in college but never really got hooked. But I’m rooting for you from here in Southern California.

    • Thank you so much Bud.

  13. Sleep is a good idea… and, when you’re awake, give your mouth something to do – ice blocks, chewing gum, prune pips, etc.

    • Morning Adee…will give the gum a miss…always find that makes me hungrier!!!

  14. morning love, hope you slept well.
    Nicotine gum, that helped me and yes I am now addicted to that, but much better than ciggies 😉
    have a good day

    • Good Morning Monica…can never understand why nicotine gum isn’t just as bad as the smoking…all still nicotine???
      Lots of love.

  15. Time again for orange pee, carrots.
    Best of luck. Love you.
    xxx

    • Thanks Cindy…love you too.

  16. *big hugz* I know you can do it….love you stax !!!

    • Love you too…missing you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

