Posted by: granny1947 | June 5, 2016

Granny has competition.

2010_08040008Hello All.

So, apparently, we are in fall and not winter.
Mex took a tumble yesterday.
In the lounge.
I heard nothing.
I was sitting at my PC with my earphones on.
He didn’t tell me until a bit later.
Think he was feeling a little sheepish.
He feel asleep in his chair.
Woke up and stood up.
Only his foot was still asleep.
And over he went.
Slightly twisting his ankle.
It is better today.
Some people just like to hog the limelight!

On my side all is looking good.
Bruises are going nicely.
Shoulder is much better.
Side is still a bit painful.
Am going bra-less again today.
The girls are hanging free.

My hand is MUCH better.
I can hold my wine glass with no discomfort at all.

AND I have a subject for tomorrow’s blog.
Have written it down in case it vanishes into the ether.

Have a super Sunday.
Or, whatever day it is where you live.
Enjoy.

Responses

  1. Love you pic! have a good day and catch up with you tomorrow πŸ˜‰

  2. Thank you for your good wishes..so far the day has gome well. It is good to hear that you are recovering from your whoops-a-daisy. Hoprfully you will go back and give Blade another chance..but with choke chain and more control. Love to you both

    • Oh yes, have not given up on blade. He is a real honey.

  3. Hope you and Mex both manage to stay on your feet today. BFF and I are off for a walk on the beach.

  4. As long as you can hold a wine glass, everything’s ok πŸ™‚

  5. As long as you have use of your hand and everything is healing all should be well. I have always liked your pictures. You take good ones.

    • Thank you so much. Miss my beach so much.

  6. Mex is competing with you, seeing who can do the worst damage! Glad you are feeling much better.

    • Thanks Barb. Much better. Mex can give up…I win.

  7. πŸ™‚ glad you feeling better

    • Thanks love..much better.

  8. Poor Mex! I suppose he couldn’t have you getting all the attention. My dad always used to get sick if my mom wasn’t well. Didn’t help much really, as that’s when you need your partner to be strong and able. Glad you can hold your wine glass without any pain now. πŸ˜€

  9. I hope Mex is feeling better and that you’re even better by now! Now you two have to stop competing for the Biggest Bruises contest, okay? πŸ˜‰

    • Both of us are fine. Just freezing here.

  10. oh poop Granny, you both are in the wars right now. Time to start wearing a rubber belt maybe to bounce you back up should you hit the deck ever again? πŸ™‚ Get better quickly

    • Thanks Ruth. Am fully recovered.

      • good to hear


Leave a Reply

Categories

