Posted by: granny1947 | June 4, 2016

Granny and a quick update.

2010_08040003Hello All.

Am just picking photos from my archives.
This one is of two people who are very special to me.
Mike and Simon.
And, of course, Jasmine.
With a special piece of seaweed.

There are upsides and downsides today.
Like most days.

Upside,  my right hand is much better.
Downside, my right shoulder and side are now VERY painful.

Downside, I won’t be able to do much in the way of housework.
No wait, that is an upside.

So, all in all not too bad.
A bit of advice to other senior citizens.
If you are going to fall,  do it gently.
In a ladylike manner.
Do NOT hit the ground so hard you scare all snakes in the area.

Responses

  1. Lovely to see Jasmine enjoying her beach walk. Take care of those bruises.

    • I have been taking Arnica tablets…it is fantastic stuff.
      The bruise on my arm almost a thing of the past.

      • That’s good news. Arnica is great for bruises, I swear by it.

      • Yes, I can’t believe how quickly it works. Which reminds me…haven’t had them yet.

  2. It’s weekend, so no housework needs to be done! More is nog ‘n dag.
    Perhaps the shoulder would benefit if arm is kept in a sling. Much sympathy will be shown by all and sundry.

    • That is a great idea Pussycat…if I had bandages I might have tried it.

  3. you were not supposed to fall at all but when Blade goes one way and you go another..aha disaster happens. i just rescued a stray pup. shall i send it over xxxx

    • No, but you can send a photo please.

  4. That seaweed looks like a S~N~A~K~E!

    Glad you’re on the mend.

  5. Sorry you are hurting, but it’s a great excuse to let chores slide.

    • Barry went and hurt his ankle today. We are now in competition to see who is the most injured. I think I win.

  6. At least you two can moan and groan together. Don’t worry about the housework it will keep.Just hang in there and let your wounds heal.
    We are having another heat wave here in Alberta, Canada and its only June.

    • We have hig temps one day followed by freezing cold the next. My poor internal clock has given up.

  7. Hope you feel better soon x


Leave a Reply

Categories

