Posted by: granny1947 | May 28, 2016

Granny and the cat.

DSCF6394

Hello All.

Well, supper went well.
My friend lives in the complex.
Her cat decided to come and visit too.

Barry was not amused(Barry is Mex by the way)
He does not like cats.
I suspect he views them as large creepy crawlies.
And, we all know how he feels about THEM.

Her cat, Storm, is part Siamese and a real character.
With a tendency to walk past you and give you a bite.
So I kept an eagle eye on him every time he neared Barry.

He explored the house from top to bottom.
It’s a small house so it did not take too long.
Even leaping from the fridge to the top of the cupboards.
Then I did the unthinkable and gave him some of Jasmine’s leftover pilchards.
Which he scoffed with great gusto.
He will probably be back.
She is moving at the end of June.
I shall miss them both.

I took half a sleeping pill and I think I slept well.
And, I never wet the bed.
So all is good.

I saw a missed call on my phone yesterday.
From a very strange number.
Hope it was freelotto to tell me I have won 10 million dollars.
I shall keep my phone handy.

Have a good day everyone.

Responses

  1. Sounds like a cat with attitude, good job he didn’t bite Mex. A good night’s sleep can work wonders and I’m glad you didn’t wet the bed!

  2. Sounds like things are moving in the right direction . . . good luck claiming that $10 million!

    • And, YAY! A good night’s sleep always helps.

      • Only problem is now I can’t STOP sleeping!

    • Hehehe…nope…it wasn’t them.

  3. I don’t like cats that bite but since I’m at a safe distance I can say he’s a really beautiful cat! I’m glad you slept well and that your bed is safe as well. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

