Posted by: granny1947 | July 20, 2015

Granny at her best

DSCF6395

Hello All.

Damn that photo looked much better when I opened it.

Let’s try another one.

DSCF6394

Ah that is better.
His name is Storm and he used to live next door to us.
Now he has moved around the corner.
He is beautiful.
He is also the cat who bit a big chunk out of my arm.
But, I don’t hold a grudge.

Yesterday, I did what I do best.
And that is pretty much nothing.
I didn’t put on any make-up and my hair was standing straight up.
Mental note…change my hairdresser.
Storm’s Mom had said she would pop around for a visit.
As we are friends I didn’t really care too much what I looked like.

There was a knock on the door and it was our young neighbour from two doors up.
He came to warn us that we are going to be without water for 24 hours from eight on Wednesday morning to eight on Thursday morning.
As if power outages aren’t enough!
He came in to chat and there was a knock on the door.
My mate from work and her grandson.
If I had been having a good hair day and had put on some make-up, nobody would have called.

When my friend arrived Storm followed her.
And bellowed outside the window for her whole visit.
I am pretty sure he was doing a bit of swearing.
Jasmine was dying for him to come in.
She likes cats.
We are a strange family.
But, Mex would not hear of it.

DSCF6393

He can be such a spoilsport.

Responses

  1. That’s always the way – if I run out for something real quick without getting fixed up, I run into people I haven’t seen in ages. But when I’m all fixed up and I’m out all day going here, there and everywhere, I see absolutely no one I know. Strange how those things work out. Kitty is quite pretty indeed!

    • Storm is a character of note.
      He knows Jasmine is not vicious and has let Jasmine kiss him on the nose.
      Me, he bites!

  2. Sounds like you are becoming an integral part of the neighborhood! PARTY at Granny’s!

    • I Love having visitors but mex is not a sociable animal.

  3. That is just the sort of thing that would happen to me! On the plus side, it is nice to have so many visitors. 🙂

    • I love it. If it was up to me I would be inviting a whole heap of them for supper.

  4. Sod’s law.
    I’m constantly wandering around looking windswept and interesting-looking.

    What a gorgeous cat!!!! Sorry he bit you though – looks like butter wouldn’t melt!

    • He does, doesn’t he but he is a sneaky pussy.

  5. Cute pussycat! What’s a good hair day? 😕

    • I have forgotten. I always look as if I have had an electric shock lately.

  6. That’s as good a case of Murphy’s Law as I’ve seen lately!

  7. Hello…haven’t seen a new post,,,,hope alls well with you…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

