Posted by: granny1947 | July 17, 2015

Granny is shivering

2014_1003housenew0001

Hello All.

Damn, I miss my beach.

A short post tonight.
My tummy is full.
I am freezing.
I want a nice hot shower.
I want my bed.

I shall get up before dawn tomorrow.
Feed Jasmine.
And, then, I am going back to bed.
For once I want a lie in.
There is rain and cold forecast.
I don’t need a better excuse to sleep in.

To get back to my dentist visit.
I am, obviously, a bit obsessed.
He commented that I had a lot of saliva.
Before I could get offended he informed me this is a very good thing.
He told me if your saliva dries up your teeth stick to your cheeks and tongue.
And you get ulcers.
So, the next time you drool on your pillow, and you know who you are, be glad.
It is a good sign.

My younger daughter messaged me today with a pic of her new dog.
They now have seven cats and five dogs.
And a whole lot of other pets.
I replied and asked her if there was room for me when I move in with them.
There was a deathly silence for a while.
Until I told her I was just kidding.
Then she replied and said minus two was not a good temperature for old people.
Personally, I don’t think minus two is a good temp for ANYBODY.
Certainly not for me.
She is safe.

Responses

  1. I would stay under the covers tooo…sending you sunshine from California…

    • Thanks for the thought but I don’t think it is going to reach here. I don’t mind the cold too much but this is Africa and our homes are designed to keep cool. It is unusalbly cold this this year,

  2. Enjoy hanging out in bed and . . . drooling on the pillow! πŸ˜›

    • Jasmine allowed me to sleep until six thirty. Good dog.

  3. Brrr! Even up here in Pta it is warmer.

    • Raining and bitterly cold right now.
      Soup day!

      • Yumm.

  4. I know how you feel – it’s freezing here too, and I live in the sub tropics of Australia…..it snowed here in Queensland yesterday and that is unheard of! Stay under the blankets and keep drooling!

    • What is with the weather? I read somewhere that Port Elizabeth has the second best climate in the world. Not since we moved here.

      • The weather is crazy all over the world!

  5. Enjoy your lie-in! It’s hot and humid here – tomorrow that’s coupled with thunderstorms. DD and I have decided it’s a perfect day to stay in. There will be an old movie and popcorn in the plan. πŸ˜€

    • Morning RD…I prefer the cold to hot and humid. At least I can put more clothes on. At my age taking OFF more clothes is not an option!

      • LOL!! I agree wholeheartedly with you – I MUCH prefer autumn and winter over summer’s heat. My countdown to fall is well underway – it started on June 1. πŸ˜€

  6. Gawd Granny you sound as if you are ancient! there’s plenty of life left in the old bird yet!
    sorry that you are cold, its hot here but I have seen the temps on TV and they are low, and if you get really old and nobody wants you , you can come and live with me….

    • Thanks P. Have you told Neville?

      • Yea he already knows that I am crazy..he would be delighted

  7. I didn’t know the link between saliva and mouth ulcers – thank you to your lovely (is that a word we can use for a dentist?) dentist.

    • I would tell him but I don’t intend seeing him for a long while!

  8. Don’t envy you that cold weather. Congrats on your saliva. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

