Posted by: granny1947 | May 30, 2015

Granny is home…sort of.

2015_0527beachfront0013

Hello All.

Yes, we are back in our house.
And, my back and neck are officially stuffed.

Mex is STILL unhappy with the wretched ceiling.
I am unhappy with being constantly told to look at the bloody thing.
It is not perfect.
But what is today?
I think he is going to insist on down lights to hide the problem somewhat.
I no longer give a damn.

He has another gripe.
They got the carpet cleaners in to do the carpets before we moved in.
We now have a different shade next to the walls.
Mex thinks the carpets have faded.
I think the cleaners never went right up to the walls.
They will have to come back.
Which means I have not unpacked most of the stuff in my little room.
The fun never ends.

On the upside.
Mex now has his channel TV back.
He is sitting in the lounge flipping from one channel to another.
He is back in his element.
Thank God I have you guys.

2015_0527beachfront0014

Tomorrow I have invited the lass from next door for steak and kidney pie.
Tonight Mex is making chicken curry.
I am not a curry fan but will eat anything I don’t have to cook.

Jasmine has finally calmed down.
She did NOT enjoy the move.
Would not let me out of her sight.
Just in case I went without her.
All is right in her little world now.

And, on that note, I shall leave you.

Oh no wait.
In my last post I told you how our president is not going to pay back any of the money he owes.
Just to rub salt in the wound they have said they intend spending MORE money on his private residence!!!
Probably a hot tub for the next time he sleeps with an HIV positive woman.

The excuse they gave for his swimming pool was that it is ACTUALLY a fire pool!!!
They could have built an olympic size swimming pool for the price they paid.

Anyhow….this is what our new fire engines look like.

Responses

  1. Yes and the Laughing Hyena now firmly believes he is untouchable.

    • Makes me grind my teeth.
      And I don’t have many left!

  2. Glad you’re back, though it sounds as though the place is still not right.
    Keep your chin up.

  3. It’s good news that you are back in your house, but bad news that everything is still not quite as it should be. It will be nice to have your neighbour round for a chat.

  4. I’m glad you’re in. We have never lived in a perfect place ~ not renting or owning. Happiness stems from “dimming” the lights. So . . . down lights might just be the way to go.

    Plus, now that Mex has his remote back, he need no longer focus on the ceiling’s imperfections. 😛

  5. Home issues never come out perfectly. After the tree blew onto our house during the hurricane and we had to have the entire front of the house rebuilt (roof, beams, and ceiling, not the walls), done by a MASTER roofer, the roof and beams were fine but the ceiling cracked after a few months. They came back and fixed it (a 3-visit job), but now there’s a crack along the edge. The hurricane was two years ago…some things just never end. Yes pups don’t like being relocated, they get very apprehensive. Daisy hates it. When you get frazzled, just look at your beautiful, calm ocean pics and let the serenity wash over you. 🙂

  6. Dang! I missed something somewhere. When, where and why did you move? Last I knew you had moved to I can’t remember where to live next door to your dad? I think.

    • Gee you have missed a LOT!!!!

  7. Coffee’s getting cold Granny … Did you forget ? 😦

  8. I’m glad I am playing catchup – love the fire truck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

