Posted by: granny1947 | February 28, 2015

Granny has a visitor

007

Hello All.

Isn’t he a beaut?
Mex is busy stressing that he might come inside.
Locusts don’t worry me.
If they did I would be giving little screams all the time while walking Jasmine.

Mex is having a puppy.
The builders made a mess of our lounge ceiling.
Wait…I’ll show you a picture.

003

I am also having a hard time.
I have to listen to twenty minute rants about the thing.
We have been dealing with the site foreman.
They have been back FIVE times.
I think it is time to go the owner of the business.
I don’t know how they are going to fix it without replacing the whole ceiling.
Can you just imagine the mess?
Oh dear.

Some idiots never learn.
I was in my car, this morning, when I spotted the cat next door.
He was sitting on his front step.
I got out and spoke to him.
He came over and I stroked him.
He seemed to be enjoying it.
Then he swung round and bit me.
Again!!!
Fortunately this time it was on my hand.
And he didn’t break the skin.
I have told him(and his owner) that the next time he bites me I shall bite him back.

I hope to have my landline by the middle of March.
Then I will be able to visit all of you and do some catching up.
I can’t wait.

Responses

  1. Wow, you are in the wars. I hope the ceiling gets fixed and the locust moves house.

    • Hi Viv…I am sure the locust has no interest in coming into the house.

  2. feed the locust to the cat

    • Not going near the cat for a while…pity because he is a real beauty.

  3. I think that is a cat thing…my cats do it quite often when they are being petted so you have to be ready to whip away the hand…..your ceiling doe look in a sorry state ..what happened to it

    • I think they stopped half way and made a mess when they came back.

  4. locust will eat your plants

    • None of my plants survived…apparently you can’t use potting soil for vegetables. Who knew?

  5. I hope the ceiling gets fixed soon, and without too much stress for you both. Locusts would be ok outside, but not if they came into my house. 🙂

    • Oh I don’t know…don’t think they bite…but they would not survive in our house…Mex has a tin of Doom in every room!

  6. What is up with that cat?! I’ll never understand behavior like that. That locust looks huge, I’d be worried about him coming inside too. Hope you get your land line soon and that they can fix the ceiling without too much mess!

  7. Our neighbours cat who I have been giving attention and saucers of milk…stalked me a few weeks ago I was making dinner at the stove and he took a massive leap at me from behind sliding down my back with his claws – I got such a fright I screamed and he was gone like lightning…since then I am quite wary….xxx love & hugs your DIL

    • Ahhhh…he was trying to get closer to you!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

