Posted by: granny1947 | February 23, 2015

Granny and the celebration

2015_0211pam210004

Hello All.

A quick post.
I have to go and dish up supper.
Left over BBQ from Saturday.
Easy peasey.

I went out the other day, for lunch with my parents.
It was their 59th wedding anniversary.
He is 91 and she is 87.
59 years!!!
Not bad for a second marriage.
Hers not his.
Love him to bits.

It’s Monday.
What can I say?
It seems nothing much.

In fact, nothing interesting at all.
But I AM posting.
A step in the right direction.

I am going to eat and then I am off to bed.
It is the Big Bang Theory.
One of my favourites.
Hope I can stay awake for it,

Responses

  1. Start planning for next year’s 60th anniversary ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Yep..hope they both make it.

  2. Happy anniversary to them! I’m glad you’re blogging regularly again, even if it’s just about little things like easy peasy dinners. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. going at this rate you will out blog yourself xxxx
    They do look a very happy couple , congratulations after 59 years

  4. They’ve been married longer than I’ve been alive! Glad you had a chance to help them celebrate.

  5. Wonderful – congrats to both. Seems it was second time lucky, for her? She didn’t need to go for a third.

  6. 59 years! Goodness – that is quite an accomplishment. ๐Ÿ™‚
    The Big Bang Theory is one of my favourite programmes too!

  7. Please congratulate the happy couple for me.

    I hope you have a lovely time.

  8. Congratulations to your parents on 59 years of marriage…awesome!

  9. That is really amazing! And for a second marriage especially. But yes oh so wonderful.

    • Yes, something I will never do!!!

      • You would never get married a second time?! Just think what you might miss out on. What if Hugh Grant asked you? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Did I say that??? Have been married three times!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

