Posted by: granny1947 | February 22, 2015

Granny has a day out.

003

Hello All.

Yes, we actually went out for lunch.
This might not seem like a big deal to you.
But to me, it is huge.

Mex does not mix easily with other people.
We are so different.
I will talk to anyone and everyone.
Mex does not like to eat a big lunch.
Mex does not like to have a drink in the middle of the day.

The yacht club is great.
I posted pics the day I took my Stepdad there.
Those are probably the same yachts.
The food was excellent.
I always MEAN to take a picture of the food.
But, when it arrives, greed takes over.
I had calamari with chips and green beans and butternut.
All cooked to perfection.
There was a Chinese guy singing.
He was brilliant but the music was very loud.
Which made conversation almost impossible.

004

That is Mex on the left.
The white haired wrinkly guy.
My friend Bill on the right.
Bill was my second husband’s best friend.
His wife introduced us.
Bill was shattered when he died.(my husband)
So, we go back a long time.

All in all it was a lovely break.
And Mex actually enjoyed himself.

I took Jasmine for a nice long walk before we went to lunch.
She forgot.
So I had to take her for another one when we got back.
Dumb dog.

 

 

Responses

  1. Mex looks friendly enough! So does your friend Bill.

    BTW: How did he get the name “Mex”?

  2. Oi! that’s no dumb dog. That’s one very clever lady…glad you enjoyed your day out…

    • Hi patrecia…you know I am not serious when I call her dumb. Nobody who gives me unconditional love is dumb!

      • I knew it was just a term of endezrment but I had to say something..I know just how much you love her

  3. Clever dog: not at all dumb!

  4. Aww, poor Jasmine, she was just having a senior moment. 🙂 Glad you and Mex had such a good time! Sounds like a really nice treat.

  5. So a good day was had by all it seems, even Mex!

    • Yes, rain is expected soon!

  6. glad to hear you are still rules by Jasmine

    • Oh yes…she calls the shots.

  7. Hello love, hope you are well, seems like it to me 😉 thanks for clearing up where Mex comes from, always wondered;) have a lovely day.

    • Hi My love…he thinks it stands for my ex…ignorance is bliss.


Leave a Reply

Categories

