Posted by: granny1947 | February 18, 2015

Granny has fun

10612598_734170920034033_8090490100030107709_n[1]

Hello There.

Yes, it is really me.
I don’t know why I haven’t blogged.
I have had stuff to say.
Most of which has drifted out of my brain.
I wondered if I had had given up blogging.
I have been doing it for years.
But, I don’t think so.
I have just had a very LONG break.

My son flew me down to Cape Town the weekend of the 1st of February.
It was my granddaughter’s 21st
.
She is the one I adopted and we are close.
We didn’t tell her I was coming.
He kept her talking and I walked up behind her.
When she saw me she threw herself into my arms and burst into tears.
I do hope they were tears of joy!

It was wonderful.
My elder daughter and my son in law and my youngest grandson were there.
Both my sons and their wives.
My younger daughter couldn’t make it but her elder son was there.
We hadn’t seen each other for years and we had a lovely bonding session.
I was in my element.
Damn, I miss my offspring.

On the morning of the party my younger son treated me to a treatment at a physiotherapist.
He was blind.
So I didn’t wear any lipstick.
He was very good.
By the next day.
However, when he finished the treatment I came out with a couple of pains I hadn’t had before we arrived.

I arrived in Cape Town late afternoon on the Friday and left again early hours of Sunday morning.
A real flying visit but worth every minute.

I have more to tell you but I don’t want to overwhelm you.
Or bore you to tears.
Now let me see if I can remember how to get into WordPress.
I am doing this in Word in case the gremlins take revenge on me.

Oh yes, the photo.
From left to right.
My grandson.
My elder daughter….she is 47 and I think she looks fantastic.
The birthday girl.
Me.
Younger son.
Elder son in front.

 

Responses

  1. Welcome back in blogosphere.

    • Thanks Newsey…I have missed you guys though I have been watching you on FB.

  2. I say it every time you reappear…WELCOME BACK and I HAVE MISSED YOU…did you hear that? I am so pleased that you are still with us. It does not matter that you take long breaks just as long at you come back. I do that , I read comments and make comments but my actual posts are few and far between,
    Its better to have quality rather than quantity.
    Cape Town is where you should be , its where you are happiest…and by the look on all those happy faces they were pleased to see you…what a lovely family you have.
    Love you to bits Mrs..stay awhile ….

    • Awwwww thanks P. I shall do my best to stay this time.

  3. Wonderful. Nothing like spending time with family.

    • Hi Jacquie…nothing beats that feeling.

  4. Looks like a great time! Granny you could never bore us. Have missed you.

    • Thanks so much Linda…don’t know what has been wrong with me.

  5. It was lovely to see you even if for a short while xxx your DIL – gratefully not featured in the pic 😉

    • Just wait my love…your photo will be up soon.

  6. Must say Kath, the Brouwer genes come out strong in both sons…

    • I know Michelle…quite scary!

  7. Glad so many of you had a chance to get together. And welcome back.

    • Thanks NR…it was super to have so many of my family around.

  8. Hello again! Nice to see you again, and what a great photo. 🙂

    • Thanks Elaine…feels good to be back.

  9. Everyone needs a break some time, but we’ve missed you. I’m glad you had such a great time. I have my family here this week.

    • Thank you Viv…enjoy you fandamily!

  10. So good to see you back! I really missed you and wondered how you were doing. What a wonderful family reunion and a lovely family. Hope you’re back in the blogosphere, I always look forward to your posts. 🙂

    • Thanks so much RD…feeling a little more inspired!

  11. Glad you got to enjoy a lovely family reunion, nothing better than family, is there?

    • Absolutely Barb…unless they are worrying you to death!

  12. YeeeHa! I have been checking in every day just in case I missed a post!
    Your daughter is a clone of you – lucky girl!!

    • What a lovely thing to say….thank you!

  13. More, more, more, Granny! See how you are missed? What wonderful treats from your family. Bet you almost flew home on your own.

    • Hi Souldipper…nope…didn’t take my broom with me!

  14. Good to see you back. My visits are also – sporadic – to put it mildly.

    • I know Col…but you are busy…I am just lazy!

  15. Granny sans lipstick? I can’t picture it.

    • Hi There…lovely to see you again…yes…I am frequently without lipstick…put it on first thing in the morning then I don’t think of it again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

