Posted by: granny1947 | November 20, 2014

Granny says HELP

023Hello All.

Mex has a bad cold.
Does anyone have a spare room for me?
Thank heavens for a king size bed.
I am sleeping right on my edge.
I do NOT want a cold right now.
I never want a cold.

This IS going to be a short post.
Mex wants eggs on toast for supper.
I can live with that.
Nice and easy.

Damn…I just sneezed twice.
Horrors.

I have done all my ex-wife duties.
I have picked up dog poop.
I have put the rubbish bag out.
I love this place,
You put the rubbish bag out in the front.
The next day it vanishes.
Like a little magic elf.
I have cleaned the toilet.
My conscience is clear.
God, my life is shallow.

I am listening to Leonard Cohen.
I might just cut my wrists!!!

 

Responses

  1. Snorts. ❀ XOXO – Bacon

    • So, no spare room then???

      • Come on over my friend. You can room with me πŸ™‚ XOXO – Bacon

  2. no cutting wrists it makes a mess on the floor.
    Give Mex Turmeric in hot milk that will either kill or cure him.

    • He is coughing like crazy…am not sure dairy is the right thing.

  3. Do you have a comfy settee? A man with a cold thinks he has flu verging on pneumonia verging on death, and he is to be avoided at all costs. You have my sympathy

    • Nope..no sofa…guess I could share with Jasmine.

  4. Sorry can’t help I have a nose running like a 100 meters athlete at the Olympics 😦

    • Well, I shall stay well clear of you….get better soon.

  5. Hope you are able to stay one step ahead of those germs. Tell Mex to Get Well Soon!

    • I’m not telling Mex anything…he is in such a bad mood!

  6. We can always make room for you, Granny! πŸ™‚ Hopefully you’ll stay well and Mex will feel better fast.

    • So far so good RD…wish we had a spare bed…in another part of town!

  7. Move to the couch for the duration? Load up on orange juice and hand cleanser and mask, maybe the germs will miss you? Lots of chicken soup for Mex? Hope you stay well…

    • No couch Annie.
      Offered to make him chicken soup yesterday.
      He said no.

  8. You can come visit me in Pretoria!
    Sick men, old men = grumpy men!! Good Luck!

  9. I am going to need it MissChris….your maths is perfect!

  10. I know exactly what you mean about Leonard Cohen, especially ‘The Partisan’ track. 😦 Hope you haven’t caught the dreaded bug. Wear a mask, or better still, make him wear one. πŸ™‚

    • Not going to happen AD…he is the worst patient in the world!


Leave a Reply

Categories

