Posted by: granny1947 | November 5, 2014

Granny gets advice

027Hello All.

My internet died on me this afternoon.
Almost no signal at all.
So I went to my bed with my book.
For a little sulk.

Later I took Jasmine for a walk.
And got talking to the PLUMBER.
He suggested I move the dongle thingy to a back port.
I did it.
I have the best signal I have ever received.
It just goes to show.
Talking to ANYONE helps.

Supper is going to be interesting tonight.
I bought a pack of meat,yesterday, with a label in Afrikaans.
Roughly translated I think it said tortoises.
No, it ISN’T tortoise but liver wrapped in ( I think) some sort of fat.
I shall try it.
Mex does not look enthusiastic.
But he is not good with new things.
I asked a random shopper, walking past, what they were.
He said they are great on the BBQ.
We aren’t having a BBQ.
I think I shall grill them.
I will let you know what happens.
Hope they turn out better than my crunchies the other day.

 

Responses

  1. Hmmm, sounds….interesting…. I look forward to hearing what it’s like. I’m not a fan of liver (nor of fat!), so I like hearing about things I’ll never eat! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. A clever plumber…not many of those around!

    • I shall not tell him that P.

  3. EVeryone (except Jock) knows more than I do about computers. At least I know what a dongle is! Good luck with the supper meat – and I hope you will be able to drop one of the Ps.

    • You have lost me…drop one of the P’s? Did I have a spelling mistake?

  4. Good luck with your tortoise dinner granny. Let us know how it went please.

    • You will know just now!

  5. Aahhh, skilpadjies! I don’t like the looks of them because of all the fat. I need a plumber like that, too. I sometimes need extra patience with the dongle, and mine is on a back port.

    • Try the front port…apparently…each port has different speeds.

      • Will try that.

  6. Clever plumber….you just never know what other people know!

    • And it is still working..happy days.

  7. Glad you got your dongle sorted out. Your mystery meat holds no appeal for me. ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Somehow I didn’t think it would. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Ooo skilpaadjies – basically minced liver in fat but the fat cooks away and is needed for the liver otherwise it is very dry. I love them. Schatzi not so much – he loves liver, but not minced!

    • I must say I thoroughly enjoyed it.

  9. I hope your ‘tortoise’ meat was tasty. I can’t imagine I would be overly enthusiastic though. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

