Posted by: granny1947 | November 4, 2014

Granny says “bless me”

029Hello All. I have been sneezing a lot just lately. And, no, I don’t have a cold. Think it must be all the dust and Spring pollen. The sneezing made me think. How do YOU guys sneeze? I sneeze with gusto. Very loudly. I like sneezing. Mex holds his sneezes in. Even though I have warned him he will blow his brains out his ears one of these days. I sneezed in the middle of the night. Mex shot up in bed. Thought someone was coming through the window! I have taken Jasmine for an early walk. Even though it was blowing a gale and horrible. See my halo shining. I have picked up the dog poop. See it shining even brighter. I have Andre Rieu blasting on my earphones. Mex is busy making curry. Well, he is cooking it. If he could MAKE it we would make a fortune. I don’t really enjoy curry. I don’t like food that hurts. But I am lazy. I don’t have to cook so I will gladly suffer. My boss has given me a few seasons of Game of Thrones. Or it might NOT be called that. It has something with Thrones in the title. I have never heard of it but he raves about it. Apparently, very blood thirsty. Have any of you watched it? What do you think?

Responses

  1. Oh good grief…when you edit your post all your paragraphs disappear.

  2. Don’t worry about the paragraphs, although it’s fun to read your blog in one-liners. I sneeze with gusto too, I don’t care what the neighbours think.
    You don’t like curry????? Mine is never as strong as real Indian curry, but I love it.

    • I have never been a curry fan…don’t like a sore mouth.
      But, I shall soldier on.

  3. My halo is tarnished! :mrgreen:

    Game of Thrones ~ I’ve heard of it, and have not the slightest interest in seeing what all the fuss is about.

    • I might get around to watching one episode and then see if I like it.
      My boss watched it the WHOLE of Sunday so I suspect it is a good series for the “boys”

  4. No curry for me thank you. Not seen Game of Thrones. I sneeze loudly and Jock shouts at me that it’s unnecessary, but people in glasshouses…… I sneeze most in Autumn – maybe it’s spores rather than pollen to which I’m allergic.

    • Ah Viv…we are on the same wave length then.

  5. Oh my goodness, your halo is shining so brightly in my eyes!!! 😉 My husband calls me a “little Winchester” when I sneeze because it comes out in a tiny high-pitched “choo” and reminds him of a sound a Winchester rifle makes when fired (after and without the initial “bang”, of course!). I’ve never seen Game of Thrones but I know it’s very popular. I’d be interested to hear your opinion of it.

    • I suspect I will not be watching the whole lot but I shall let you all know.

  6. I sometimes sneeze quite quietly, but other times a loud sneeze seems to be called for – I have no idea why it’s different!
    Game of Thrones – I have watched season 1 and it was well made, with great locations and costumes, but in the end I decided that I did not want to see any more of the (what seemed to me) gratuitous sex and violence. There is only so much of that I can watch. Others who have watched it think it is wonderful. I am told by my nephew, who absolutely loves them, that I should read the books rather than watch the TV series.

    • Funny, my friend at work, said the same thing…she said the books were great.

      • I started book one, but really struggled to remember who everyone was (the helpful family trees in the back of the book remained undiscovered until I had read about a quarter of the book!) and I thought watching the TV series would help. It did, but then I thought I wouldn’t bother reading the rest of the book because I knew what happened. Maybe I will get back to the books one day.

  7. I’ve not watched Games of Thrones, well I did try but found it really gory! hope you have a pillow handy to hide behind 🙂

    • Oooops…is it THAT bad?

      • it was for me Granny, but I’m VERY squeamish, so give it a try


Leave a Reply

Categories

