Posted by: granny1947 | November 3, 2014

Granny is in puppy love

025Hello All.

I just love that rock.
The more I look at it the more things I see in it.

Yes, I have fallen in love with this little guy.

007

Now why didn’t that photo open?
Maybe it will do so when I publish.
Mutter, mutter.

He is such a bundle of exuberant love.
Smothers Jasmine (and me) with kisses.
Jasmine always looks a bit disconcerted.
She has never had puppies so she is not sure what this one is all about.
Damn, I hope the photo appears.
Or you won’t know what the blazes I am talking about.

They are going great guns with the new grass.
Let’s see if THIS pic appears.

002Once this lot takes the dust should abate somewhat.
We are going to get rain just now which should be good for the new grass.
I think.

Anyway, back to the puppy.
I would love to bring it home with me.
But Mex has told me, in no uncertain terms, that Jasmine is the LAST animal we will have.
And, I don’t like the way he looks at her when he says it.

I shall just get a kitten.
And pretend it belongs to the people next door.
But it likes our house better.
Who am I kidding.
That will never work.
If I don’t have a dog who is going to take me for a walk?

I am going to try the puppy picture again.

 

No.
Sigh.

007

Responses

  1. And now you have the puppy twice..thanks WordPress.

  2. The rock: I see a prehistoric being with its two stubby hands putting something into its huge mouth. Love the puppy love! 2x.

    • Ah, I saw that too.
      Isn’t he just adorable?

  3. Oh I LOVE that pic of the puppy and Jasmine! Even from the back, I can see Jasmine’s reaction – it’s precious! DH loves Daisy, but one time he felt that having a dog was too confining and said, “This will be our last dog.” I went ballistic. He withdrew the sentiment. End of story. πŸ™‚ Does that cute puppy belong to one of your neighbors?

    • Yes, he belongs to a young couple just down from us.
      I think he is a real handful.

  4. Soooo cute! I mean the puppy love pic not the rock πŸ˜‰ I also love rock formations xx

    • Can you blame me for wanting to dognap him?

      • Absolutely not Kath, If I were there I would help you do the nap thing πŸ˜‰ xx

  5. I can see why you would be tempted by the puppy! Perhaps when you don’t have Jasmine any more, you can offer to let the puppy/dog take you for a walk. πŸ™‚

    • Now THERE is a plan!!!

  6. It was worth putting a pair of puppy pics – he is a sweetie. I too am precluded by male embargo from having another animal. I told him that as soon as he’d gone I would get a kitten. I’m not up to training a puppy, these days.

    • I am with you on that one Viv…I love cats too so that would be no problem.

  7. there were lots of lovely puppy pictures and what a sweet puppy that it. Is it a stray? If so then you must take care of it never mind what Mex says , he is only a man. Happy green grass on its way

    • No P. he has a loving home.

      • Ah well that means you cannot have him but as a friend for Jasmine she will love that in time

  8. how do you think I got 6 dogs….not listening to what I am told to do

    • This is Mex’s house….he calls the shots…but I have ways and means. πŸ™‚

  9. That is a great rock! Like a sock puppet on a hand with two beady eyes.

    Lovely puppy too.

    • Good morning NR…that would be one big sock!

  10. Great rock ~ the top reminds me of the man~eating flower in ‘Little Shop of Horrors’. I can just imagine it opening it’s mouth and yelling ‘feed me NOW!’ The puppy is adorable, no wonder he has won over your heart! And I hope the grass takes ~ it’ll make the whole complex feel less like a building site πŸ™‚

  11. We got two pics of the gorgeous puppy trying to lick Jasmine through the gate! I see why you have fallen in love with him – perhaps he will eventually go with you and Jasmine on your walks if the owner doesn’t mind?
    Not sure about the rock, but I do see a mouth and two eyes!

    • He will need some training to walk…he is so full of energy.

  12. Ah he looks like my Frodo who I lost in my divorce!!

    • Ok…I have to ask…what did you WIN???
      It would be a hard choice for me…kids or dog!

  13. That rock reminds me of the rock monster in Never Ending Story πŸ™‚

    • I never saw that movie…come to think of it…I never see ANY movies.


Leave a Reply

Categories

