Posted by: granny1947 | October 25, 2014

Granny says goodbye

2013_0418sylvia0032Hello All.

Yes, Mary-Lou passed away, peacefully, at a quarter past six this morning.

I am so sad but also relieved.
No more suffering for my dear friend.

I shall remember her for being full of shit.
Throwing wobblies over things that weren’t to her liking.
Lecturing me on starting a business.

But, more than that I shall remember her for her incredible generosity.
Not just with material stuff.
But she had such a generous spirit.
She loved me and worried about me.
I loved her.
I am going to miss her SO much.

Rest in peace my darling.

Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about your loss of a dear friend, but on the positive side her suffering and loss of quality of life has come to an end leaving sweet memories to treasure.

    • Thank you Newsey…beautifully put.

  2. And you will remember her how she always was, not just the suffering at the end.

    • The suffering I am trying to erase from my memory bank.

  3. when I spoke with God last night I mentioned how ML was suffering and I asked Him that if there was no way of recovery then please take her quietly and peacefully into His arms, and to take her to heaven for a new life
    Prayer answered..
    I also asked Him to be with you and ML family because it is a time of great sadness to lose someone who has been so much part of your life, and so He is there with you,,just put your trust in Him.
    We are all of us merely on this Earth by the Grace of God, We were all sent for a purpose, some to be Leaders and others followers but we are all here to make our life on mean something to someone, and ML did just that..as you have said…..
    so it is sad to lose a friend but rejoice in that they have gone to a far better place. She will be gone but never forgotten for deep in your hear will be that special place for ML.
    lots of love from me P

    • Thank you so much P.
      Your words mean so much to me.
      Lots of love.

  4. So sad for you, but glad that your friend’s suffering is finally over. Wish I could give you a hug. O X O X O

    • Thank you so Cynth…you DID just give me a hug. 🙂

  5. My darling Kath, I am so very sorry for your great loss. You are in my heart and prayers. ML’s suffering is over. I am SO glad that you did come and see her even though it did expose you to her final suffering it brought so much joy and peace to your precious friend and some final smiles. Love you girl….sending huge hugs xx

    • Thanks so much Colleen…yes…as hard as it was I am very glad I went down to be with her.

  6. My heartfelt sympathies to you and ML’s family.
    She will be at peace now and healed.

    • Thanks Pussycat…I know and I can’t wish her back but I am selfishly sad.

  7. Hang on to all those wonderful memories, Kathy ~ I’m glad that you got to visit her last weekend and that she is now at peace.

    • Thanks Nancy…me too.

  8. So very sorry Granny, why is it the good ones go first? Thinking of you.

    • Thanks Sue…if that is true I am going to live forever!!!

  9. Lots of love to you. Cherish the beautiful memories. ❤️

    • Thanks Lin….I will do that…there are so many of them.

  10. Hugs sent your way from across the pond…So very sorry for the loss of such a wonderful friend, cherish the memories and I thought maybe plant a rosebush or something in your garden so you can think of her when you see it…Love lives on forever….

    • Thanks Annie…what a good idea.

  11. Heartfelt sympathies to you and to ML’s family. She is at peace now, no more suffering for her or for you. Cherish all the memories you have of her.
    Sending you a big hug.

    • Thanks so much Barb…I know she is at peace now..I know she wanted to go.

  12. I’m sorry to hear about ML. You will have such wonderful memories of all your happy times together – she was a great friend.

    • She wasn’t always the easiest person but we had a special bond.
      I am going to miss her DAILY phone calls.

  13. Oh Granny, I’m so sorry to hear about ML’s passing. I know what pain you must feel. It is a relief, like you said, to know she’s not suffering anymore, but I know from experience that it still leaves a void in your heart and life. Sending you big hugs and lots of love.

    • Thanks RD….I have lost two special friends in two years..something is wrong with the universe…or I am a dangerous friend to have!

  14. what a blessing you both were to each other – from my viewpoint.
    It is so hard, but as you say, her suffering is over and she and her generous spirit will live forever in your heart – so in a way she will be closer to you now than she ever was.
    Hugs xxx

  15. Sad news Granny, may she be at peace now

  16. Thinking of you and ML’s family.


Leave a Reply

Categories

