Posted by: granny1947 | October 4, 2014

Granny and it finally happened.

my sick baby Hello All. Don’t know if I will get this post published. My machine is on a dead slow right now.

Yes, I finally saw a snake on my walk. My heart nearly stopped. Even though it was very small. But, I believe, the babies are just as poisonous as their Mommies and Daddies. Then I realised it was dead. Phew. Sorry nature lovers.

I haven’t posted in a while. Maybe you noticed. I have been down in the dumps. And I have no idea why. Don’t think it is my car. I am over that. Although, I am very cautious driving the hired car.

The good news is I didn’t have to pay any excess. I was so relieved. The insurance company has been more than fabulous. They hired the car for ten days and said I must let them know today if I need it for the additional five days. I tried several numbers but it was out of office hours so I phoned the hire company. They said my insurance company phoned them yesterday and extended the hire!!! Dial Direct you rock!!!!

Mex is back from Johannesburg. He had a good time with his three kids but was pleased to be back. He went straight into the bedroom and unpacked his case. Then he came into the lounge. That man misses nothing. Looked at his chair and said the dog had been on it. Looked at my chair. Also full of ginger hair. Looked at the third arm chair. Same story.

When we lived in Cape Town Jasmine had her own armchair. I could just picture her trying all these chairs out. In her doggy mind there were three chairs and only two of us. YES, my dog CAN count. I was laughing. But I kept it hidden. All Mex could say was “I’ll kill that frigging dog” Of course he does know that if he ever did that he would join her in the hereafter.

Oh yes, the shadow in my last post makes me look twenty months pregnant. It is my shopping bag. I promise!

OK…I have no idea why this has put in the pic of my car again.

Let’s try for the snake.

Nope…I keep getting an error message…you will just have to believe me.

Ok…and now all my paragraphs have disappeared.

I give up!!!

Responses

  1. Yes I definitely did notice your blogging absence and I hoped it was for a fun reason. I’m sorry to hear you were feeling low again, but this post sure doesn’t show that – I can see your wonderful Granny humor everywhere! I’m glad the insurance company is doing so well by you. Jasmine is so funny and so smart to try out all the chairs to find her favorite. 🙂 Hope you’re feeling a bit lighter!

    • Hi RD…I am much better, thanks, can’t keep me down for too long.

  2. Glad you’re returning to an even keel!

    • Thanks NR…yep…I feel a bit better.

  3. I hope you have your own car back soon. Sorry you’re feeling blue.

    • Thanks Viv…am over it now, I think.

  4. As soon as I saw the title of the post my mind screamed SNAKE! I have now developed a phobia about rain spiders in my cottage.
    I’m pleased to hear that DD is good with their insurance, as I’m with them, too.

    • Hi Pussycat…they are really fantastic…and their rates are reasonable too.

  5. I think that maybe if it was me that saw a snake, dead as it was, I think that I also would be feeling a bit off colour. Good news about hire car though.will your own car get repaired soon….missed you but glad you are ok

    • Thanks P. I shall do my best to keep in touch.

      • You better had

  6. Hubby found a dead snake in our garage, but he didn’t mention it at the time. Hope you’re not feeling dumpy down for long. I laughed about Mex and the cat hairs. 🙂 Take care, Granny. xx *hugs*

    • Thanks AD….dog hair not cat hair..Mex won’t have a cat!

  7. very nice

    • Thank you so much Tanveer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

