Posted by: granny1947 | September 17, 2014

Granny’s Wednesday Waffles.

001

Hello all.

What makes you think I have my Mojo back?
Well, not really, but it is getting better.

The storm that is threatening in the above photo is now on the go.
Thunder and lightning.
And Jasmine is sitting as close as she can get to me.
Panting like crazy.
And drooling.
Big baby!

Yay for pressure cookers.
I made a big pot of soup in 30 minutes flat.
Don’t know what it is going to taste like but it LOOKS good.

My mate at work gave me a nasal spray for allergies.
I haven’t used it yet.
Have the nozzle soaking in VERY hot water.
Feel a bit squeamish about sticking something into my nose that has been in someone else’s nose.
Does that make me strange?
Probably.
I don’t care.

I think I had something more interesting to share with you.
If I did, it has gone into the ether with all the other stuff I forget.
Which is becoming more and more, lately.
Sigh.

Responses

  1. Good to see you blogging again regularly 🙂

  2. You are so funny.you always make me smile .. you must be getting something right.
    Not so certain about pre-loved nose sprays,I think I would rather buy my own, but if it was a good friend I suppose it would be OK
    Poor Jasmine she must be terrified.
    Give her a cuddle frome.

    • Am so glad I am not the only one who is dubious about used nasal sprays!!!

  3. That ol’ ether has more of my thoughts than my own brain does these days. Yeah I wouldn’t be too anxious to use someone else’s nasal spray either. And that storm must have been huge if the sky was any indication!

    • Hi RD…it was a good storm but not right overhead…thank heavens or Jasmine would have been even more freaked out.

  4. Poor Jasmine, maybe time to put music on to try and distract her….hope you feel better soon from those darn allergies….

    • Thanks Annie…haven’t started the spray yet but my eyes didn’t water on the walk yesterday…go figure!

  5. It was nice of your friend, but I would be buying my own asap!
    Poor Jasmine, I know how she feels during storms – Poppy reacts the same way and gets as close to me as she can till it’s over.
    Hope you enjoyed the soup!

    • Hi Barbara…It was delicious….

  6. EEEEEWWWWWW, sharing a nasal spray. I think you can tell I’m not a fan 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better

    • Hi Ruth…I am feeling great…without the nasal spray!

  7. I admit that I am strange 😉

    • That’s why we like each other!!!

  8. Hope you feel better soon. I prefer my own nasal sprays but hopefully the hot water will give it a good clean 🙂

    • Hi there…thank you for visiting…still haven’t worked up the courage to try the spray.

      • LOL!

  9. A big pot of pressure cooked soup is perfect for a stormy day.

    I’m with you on the nasal spray.


Leave a Reply

Categories

