Posted by: granny1947 | September 13, 2014

Granny’s Saturday somethings.

003

Hello All.
I love Saturdays.
Because it is Sunday tomorrow.
Sundays don’t have the same appeal because of Monday looming.
And I didn’t win the lottery last night so work is still on the cards for me.

We are waiting, with bated breath, for the above chairs to arrive.
Apparently they will be here today.
They must be more comfortable than the dining room chairs we have been sitting on.
I am not crazy about the chairs.
The design or the colour.
But I was so sick to death of walking around various shops , I would have agreed to anything.

OK…things have changed.
While I was writing this the chairs arrived.
So, the chairs above are THE chairs.
Must say they are quite comfortable.

I have just come back from a long walk with Jasmine.
She is now lying behind me.
Exhausted.
I am sitting talking to you.
Exhausted.

I met a couple of the other tenants.
All seem very nice.
The one has a gorgeous Border Collie pup.
Who drew blood on a couple of places on my arm whilst giving me an enthusiastic love.
The other was the lady who is the caretaker.
She filled me in on the latest complex gossip.
She is going to be our proxy for the Homeowners annual meeting.
Which we are going to miss as it is the same time as Mex comes back from Johannesburg.
And we don’t much want to go!

Now I might just go and have a nap.
Have a great weekend.

Responses

  1. The chairs do look quite comfy – glad you did not come across any slithering creatures on your long walk 🙂 enjoy your Saturday

    • Me too Dianne, me too!

  2. You really should go – it’s a way of getting to know the neighbours, and keeping your end up if there are any contentious issues!

    • I know but the timing is bad…I will go to the next one..just to put in my tuppence worth.
      Like WHEN are we going to get phones!!!

  3. I like the chairs! They look very good there, and the fact that they are comfortable is an added bonus. 🙂

    • Thanks Elaine…New chairs in the lounge and I am sitting in “my” room at the computer.

  4. having to comment this way as my password for WordPress has been banned for 30 mins because I made a mess of trying to reset password. The chairs look lovely, I like the colour, its a warm cosy comfortable colour and it won’t show the dirt.

    Good that you have met some of your neighbours but be wary of gossips as they could talk about you.. Hope you had a good rest and a lovely sleep

    love from me xxxxx

    • Hehehe…I thought about that Patrecia and was wondering what wild thing I could get up to to give them fodder. 🙂

      • i am sure that you can think of something

      • No suggestions????

      • not actually but I think I remember someone being barred for a while but cannot recall who it was.
        But we don’t want you to do anything that would get you banned cos we (not just me) love reading about your tales of woe and joy xxxxx

      • You say the nicest things Patrecia…thank you love.

  5. Comfy and cheery! Enjoy your nap.

    • Thanks NR…it was great.
      Now for supper and bedtime!!!

  6. Chairs look very pretty and colorful and comfy too….glad you are out meeting the neighbors and no snakes….enjoy your weekend…

    • Thanks Annie…You too!

  7. Love the chairs Granny and the chest/table is awesome! I would have picked out chairs like that.. 🙂 I just got up from a nap and it is a lovely Fall afternoon.

    • I have also just got up from a nap…now it looks like rain…we are in Spring here.

  8. They give a nice homely feel! I wish I could write from an armchair …

  9. Love the chairs, they look very comfortable, and a good colour. Sounds like you are settling in quite nicely and getting into a routine already.

    • Jasmine is more into the routine…right now she is looking at me and asking “isn”t it time for a walk”?

  10. Man – you’ve come a long, long way and there’s nothing like a pair of red wingback chairs to top the celebration! Plus, I’m so happy for Jasmine.

    • Awwww…thanks love.

  11. I Think those chairs are stunning!!!

    • thanks MissChris…they are growing on me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

