Posted by: granny1947 | June 1, 2013

Granny has close encounters…take two…damnit

213Hello All…again.

If I lose this one I give up.

First encounter.
My three year old grandson.
My daughter and her son arrived on Thursday.
They will be here for ten days.
Be still my beating heart.
I have discovered that you really can’t mix a 66 year old and a three year old.
They are so damned active.
And vocal.

Jasmine was in her element.
A small person to play with.
And lick.

I took them to the elephant park today.
We drove around for hours and saw three elephants.
And lots of Zebra.

Then we hit the jackpot.
We got to a dam and there were about a hundred elephants there.
It was incredible.
The kid didn’t see them.
He had fallen asleep.
And I don’t wake sleeping three year olds.
We will show him the photos.

On the way back to theΒ  main gate we came across this family ambling down the road.
We gave way for them.
Because it seemed the wise thing to do.

318And they got closer.

319And closer.

320And finally….

321Phew.

The next pic is censored.
Only for those over 21.
Eat your hearts out guys.

297And then there was this pretty guy.

336And finally…love is

261Well, I think it was affection…..

Responses

  1. Hahaha…..glad I’m not a guy. πŸ™‚ Fabulous photos, granny.

  2. you excel yourself again…wonderful photos…I bet that was scary agreat big bull up so close…did you take that pic just to make our males jealous or females goggle -eyed.
    I agree about three year olds. Now 74 I cannot cope with kids of any age ..they and I are best 3000 miles apart so I think you were brave once more…
    lots of love ..missed you..even a blank page!

    • Oh yes Patrecia…we MIGHT get on when he is 21!!!

  3. How great to be so near to the elephants! Super photos.

  4. Great pics granny, he is well hung πŸ™‚

  5. Fantastic pics and post, Granny. Enjoy the visit . . . soak up every bit of love and affection.

    That “over 21” photo reminds me of the time we were with a 3-year-old who was petting an “aroused” pony, “LOOK! It’s a BOY pony!” :mrgreen:

  6. Oh, I did enjoy that. We had a visit from a three year old girl this evening – we adore her and she adores us, but an hour or so is sufficient. We’d bought some fish for the pond and asked her to name them. The problem is I can’t remember the names!

  7. I can’t stop laughing! Funny Granny πŸ˜€

  8. Well, your post was worth waiting for lol!
    The pics are fabulous, shame your grandson was asleep but I also agree about never waking sleeping three year olds . . . wise woman!

  9. LOL! Yes, kids are quite busy at that age. We tend to forget that Granny. Love the elephant pics and skipped the AC one. I am still too young for things like that..hee hee. You were quite wise to not wake the little one. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for sharing and have a great weekend hon. *big hugs*

  10. Those 3-year-olds are rather active. I’m glad my granddaughters can amuse themselves. Though they do wear me out sometimes as old as they are when we are out. They can eat so much! Your photos are amazing! Thanks for sharing them, Kathy. Wish of you not to wake a sleeping little one.

  11. Hope you’re in heaven, Granny!

    • Ooops… not finished… I would have felt I was in heaven if I had all that wildlife around me. I can’t imagine a 100 at one place! Glad they accepted you sharing their road.

      Good to see the wee one. May there be peace on earth and good will in the hearts of men! πŸ˜€

  12. Lovely post and pics, Gran.

  13. How cool are these pics? Thanks for sharing.

  14. Couldn’t agree more about not waking up a 3 year old, or putting a warning up for the ele pic πŸ˜€ There’s some mighty devastated men out there now. My word, that really was a close encounter with the elephants. What a fantastic and adrenalin forming experience.

  15. I love your photos πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

