Posted by: granny1947 | May 19, 2013

Granny goes Wild…part two

002

Hello All.
No, this is not part of the Elephant park.
This is a trip we took today.
That is my cousin.
And this is where I am going to live WHEN I win the lottery.
I saw the perfect house.
It isn’t up for sale.
But I can be persuasive.

Back to yesterday.
We saw loads of these Warthogs.
Not the prettiest creatures on the planet.

053Some of them go onto their knees when they eat.
Like the one above.
I googled them but can’t find out WHY they do it.

At several view points there were the following signs:

012

I DID get out of the car (Mex didn’t).
But I made sure there were younger and tastier looking people around.
I also left the car door open.
I think this Granny could move quite fast if a lion appeared.
That is if Mex didn’t slam the car door shut!
They probably feed on the next guys.
There are a hell of a lot of them.

005

And now, because I love them…another elephant.

064

Responses

  1. Oh I wouldn’t have gotten out of the car! NO way! The wart hogs are kind of funny looking. All that stringy thin hair.

    • I think they are downright ugly Linda.

  2. Instead of pinning all your hopes on winning the lottery, why not invest in some well-timed life insurance policies on people (not you) who are approaching death’s door?

    OMG. I did NOT say that out loud.
    Yes, you did.

    I did? Oops, my bad. :mrgreen:

    • Or an old geezer – 95, loaded and no relatives. Could work for me Nancy.

    • Hmmmm…now you have me thinking NR.

  3. That warthog – the beast to your beauty?

    • Hehehe Viv….thank you!

  4. It’s a good job you live in a different country Granny because I plan to win the lottery. Thanks for sharing this trip with us.

    • Hi Judith…I believe your lottery is HUGE at the moment?

  5. Such a pretty lion pictured on the board… they should have one showing all its magnificent teeth!

    • Yes, Adee…I didn’t believe there were really lions but my boss saw some attacking a Warthog.

      • Lucky you weren’t caught with your pants down, eh?

      • That almost never happens Adee. πŸ™‚

  6. maybe they drop to their knees because their heads are too heavy and their necks will take some strain?

    • It’s a good thought Ruth…but they don’t ALL seem to do it…I must look more carefully next time I go.

  7. What beautiful photo’s once again Granny and I would love to live there as well. We must really win that lottery hon and yes, I am quite sure you can be very persuasive. hehehehe
    Funny thing about the warthogs yes and a good question too Granny. Now I am wondering as well. πŸ™‚

    I had a good laugh reading the part about the Lions! Whahahahaha! I can see you looking around you making sure there are younger and tasties food around! LOLOL! You are so funny indeed. πŸ™‚

    Elephants sure are magnificent creatures Granny! Thanks again for a lovely post and photo’s. I loved it! *big hugs* to you and Jasmine. xxx

    • So glad you enjoyed Sonel!

  8. Love the pics, Gran. Also love the ‘younger, tastier people” πŸ™‚ lol!

    • And you think I was joking Hope????

  9. So cool!!

  10. You take such great photos, Kathy! Thanks for sharing them with us. I’m glad you’re back.

    • Thanks Maire…am a bit out of practice but I think it is coming back!

  11. You see, warthogs are religious and greedy at the same time. Therefore they cant wait to say grace, but do it while they’re eating.
    Lovely beach, that.

    • Hehe Col…praying Warthogs…a whole new concept.


Leave a Reply

Categories

