Posted by: granny1947 | April 27, 2013

Granny gets a “little” older.

2013_0418sylvia0020

The promised pic of the ladies room at the hotel.

Hello All.

Ah well, my intentions were good.
I really WAS going to blog the next day.
I just don’t know why I can’t seem to get back to blogging.
I DO miss you all but I just have no oomph or inspiration.
Oh God…Jasmine is lying right next to me.
And farting.
This should help the flow of my mental juices.

This is the present I received from my brother for my birthday.
If you can’t make it out I shall explain.
It is a plastic bottle shaped like a sperm.
And filled with strawberry cream liqueur.
I doubt I will ever drink it.
I have a vivid imagination.
And I don’t swallow!

001

 

 

My birthday was good.
I was spoiled rotten.
Lots of sms’s, phone calls and e-mails.
Oh yes, and loads of messages on Facebook.
The three kids who are talking to me all phoned.
And I got to speak to quite a few of my grandkids.
I felt loved.
A good feeling to have.

My Dad took us all out to supper and that was nice.
Mex gave me a pair of jeans.
My brother the “sperm”.
And some shower gel from my Mom.
There is something special coming from ML but it hasn’t arrived yet.
Can’t wait.
She spoils me so much it makes me squirm.

Tomorrow I have to go through a year’s worth of medical slips for my brother.
I have been putting it off.
It looks like a dog’s breakfast.
Inbetween times I shall be visiting as many blogs as possible.
Now to see to supper.

 

Mwah!!!

Responses

  1. Belated happy birthday. Enjoy maturing, I know says the old man.

    • Thanks Newsey….the mental maturity isn’t happening at the same pace, though.

  2. Happy belated birthday Granny, nice to hear that you have been spoilt with pressies and more to come. That ladies room is a bit OTT but very tasteful. I was once offered one of those sperm things but also declined, not my cup of tea if you know what I mean 😉

    • I know exactly what you mean Optie!!!

  3. Sorry I missed it, sounds like you had a great day! I am going to restrain myself with regard to commenting on the pink disting! 🙂

    • Oh come on Sue…please don’t restrain yourself…it is bad for the blood pressure.

  4. Glad you had a good birthday, Gran 🙂

    • Thanks Hope…it wasn’t bad.

  5. I think I did wish you Happy Birthday, but if not then I have!
    Mayhap brother is a little slow in growing up? Or he just likes bugging a sister. Too good to waste, though – decant it!

    • Good thinking Col…I shall do that.

  6. Happy belated birthday! And I sure hope you enjoyed peeing in such opulence!

    • Hehehe Rumpy…I even went there when I didn’t need to!

  7. Larney ladies room! What are you feeding Jasmine? Beans?
    As for the sperm thingie……no words for it 😉

    • She farts when I give her bones. No lecture,,,I know they are bad for her…but she doesn’t know.

  8. You don’t swallow….hahahahah…you are so awesome 🙂 I can’t believe you said that!!!! Miss ya lady 🙂

    • I hope everyone takes it well.

  9. Happy Belated Birthday, Kathy! Your “sperm” liqueur certainly is unique. It’s the sort of gift MY brother would give to me. I wonder if I would drink it. It sounds like you had quite a nice birthday. I’m very happy for you. You certainly deserve it.

  10. Glad you had such a great birthday. My last one was spent in hospital, no fun at all!

  11. It’s hard to be sorry that another Birthday has come and gone when you get treated like royalty and receive . . . a Pink Semen Scepter as your emblem of authority! 😯

  12. Belated Happy Birthday! I think pink sperm thing is something I wouldn’t be drinking either!

  13. Happy belated birthday granny! Being showered with love by family and friends is always a nice feeling.
    Not sure if I like your brother’s sense of humour or not!

  14. *** Happy Birthday, Gran ***
    Good on them all for spoiling you,. Sorry, my computer forgot to remind me!!!

  15. Whahahahaha! Oh, it’s always so great to visit your blog Granny. You know how to make me laugh. I can see Jasmine lying there and doing “her thing” and that sperm is the pits. I won’t be able to drink it either..LOL! Happy belated birthday sweetness and I am glad you were so spoiled. You deserve to be. 🙂 *big hugs*

    • Thanks so much Sonel…I think I shall start going backwards now!

      • Thought you’ve started that long ago Granny. You could have fooled me. heheheh

  16. A belated happy birthday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

