Posted by: granny1947 | January 25, 2013

Granny is fighting fit.

008

Hello All.

Yep, I must be getting better.
I fought with quite a few people today.

Mex has been having huge hassles with Volkswagen about his car.
Today I got hold of them and let rip.
I think it has been sorted out now.
I put a comment on their facebook page.
They took it off.
Much like our government….they cannot take criticism.

I phoned my bank.
I was standing in a long queue yesterday.
My card was declined.
I have money.
They said it must have been the supermarket.
What a load of crock.
The machine took my pin number.
Said it was OK.
Then declined it.
I don’t see how this can be blamed on the supermarket.
I do wish they would get intelligent people on their call centres.

My  “mate” at work asked me to work from 8 till 12 today.
Instead of 7 to 11.
It took me nearly half an hour to do five kilometres.
Told my boss that this sucks.
He agrees.
He said, in future, I can come in at normal time and they will pay me for any hours I have to work after eleven.
She was NOT happy with me.
Said most companies start at eight.
The company pays HER petrol.
I don’t give a damn what she thinks.

So….as you can see….my fighting spirit is returning.

Responses

  1. Bully for you. I had to keep the peace today as Jock was nervy about setting off for UK in dodgy weather. However, now I have 5 days to do as I please when I please. I’ve just eaten two boiled new-laid eggs and 3 pieces of toast and marmalade for my supper and enjoyed every bid, all the more for not having to produce a full blown meal
    !

    • Lucky, lucky you Viv…me time…enjoy every minute of it.

  2. That sound more like you!
    I have found the Hellopeter website very good for lodging a complaint about a company (or praise them, if it is warranted).
    Keep up the fighting spirit!

    • Hi Pussycat…I am a great fan of Hellopeter…especially with banks and supermarkets…most car companies are not subscribed though.

  3. Good for you! It’s so easy for people to say “you should do this” and “you shouldn’t do that” when the same thing doesn’t affect THEM. Regarding your card being declined, I had the same thing happen to me at our supermarket a couple of years ago and – I hate to tell you – it turned out it WAS the supermarket’s fault! Apparently that one credit/debit machine was malfunctioning. I only found out a week later because I knew the cashier. 🙂

    • I would agree with you RD but the same thing happened at the garage when I filled the car…only this time it worked on the second attempt!!

  4. It’s too bad we seem to have to fight for everything lately – do you find it too?

    • All the time…in this country one feels everyone is out to get you…corruption everywhere.

  5. You go Granny, give her some gip 🙂

  6. Yay for you!

  7. Note to self: Do NOT cross Granny . . . because Granny is cross when crossed. :mrgreen:

  8. You sound like my daughter! Ok well me too. I am trying to learn patience and calmness 🙂

  9. Wow – look at all these posts. That’s probably what put you back in good shape! You just needed some high fives from your mates.

    Those teenagers keep you young, Granny. Enjoy!

  10. that’s more like it…I got something to sort out if you want to have a go!

  11. Go Granny! It’s time we all stood up for ourselves and cut through the cr*p ~ we deserve respect and better service. 🙂

    • I agree wightrabbit….customer service is really bad in this area….let me not get onto the subject of builders!

  12. You are back to the fighting Granny we all know and love. You don’t take no guff from nobody (at least that’s what we say over here). You have to stand up for yourself because no one else will. Now to the photo. When I first looked at it, I thought it was the bodies of a bunch of black animals. Then I realized it was Jasmine and the black rocks. I feel stupid. Or my eyes are worse than I thought. I’m glad you are standing up for yourself, Kathy. Don’t let them push you around.

    • I agree Maire…one has to fight…no-one else is going to do it for you.

  13. I have read that South Africans are treated badly by business because they never complain. We must all let companies know one way or another that their service is unacceptable. I would put my remark back on their Facebook site.

    • I won’t put the comment back yet Adee…they have said it will all be sorted out on Monday. If it DOESN’T happen, there will be war.

  14. So lovely to see you again Granny and I am glad to see you are fighting fit again. Good for you for sorting them all out. They must not play around and think they can take you for a fool. I will come and help next time. Love the photo as usual. 🙂

  15. PS: I bet that is Jasmine there sniffing out everything as usual. Please give her big hugs from me and Simba. 🙂 xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

