Posted by: granny1947 | November 5, 2012

Granny counts her blessings

Hello All.

Two posts in two days. Things are looking up.

Yesterday I visited a few posts.
Someone ( I think it was NR) said one should wake up in the morning with gratitude.
Well, today I am SO, SO, SO grateful.
I am grateful I am not my colleague from work.
She with the two Great Danes.

She has a sort of mini-van.
This morning one of the dogs did a number two in the back.
While she was on her way to work.
To make matters worse the old one then walked in it.
And walked all over the van.

She had to go back home.
Scrub out the van.
Wash down the dogs.
Who objected.
I think she probably had to have a shower herself.
Iโ€™m not sure about that.
I didnโ€™t go too close.

No matter what sort of day I had, at least it didnโ€™t smell bad.

If that had happened to me I would have sold the car.

Responses

  1. Whaaahahah that was a Greatdo ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Glad you enjoyed Newsey!

  2. Poor dog must have been desparate to do that, what a sh*t job to have to clean that lot up – I am sure your day was heaps better Granny ๐Ÿ™‚

    • My day was really HEAPS better Optie. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Holy Shit!
    I laughed my ass off all the way through this post!

    Life is better with laughter!

    Thanks for the Great Dane sized giggles, Granny!

    • So glad you laughed Nancy…my job is done.

  4. whoopsy..poopsy ! poor dog and poor lady ..what a way to start the day…and Great Danes are not small dogs either

    • No Patrecia…Great Danes do great things.

  5. and the dogs!

    • My dog is hyperventillating right now….bloody fireworks!

  6. ๐Ÿ˜€ I’d be right there with you, selling the car. My word, I do feel grateful now. So good to have you back in the shuffle of things ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Long life….it feels good to be back too.

  7. Ag, sies tog! Big dog, big poo, good laugh!

    • Hi Pussycat…good laughs are good.

  8. A poo day, it seems. I woke up to the joy of clearing a totally blocked toilet.
    I think that calls for some lyrical poo-etry, don’t you?

    • Good grief Col…my day seems better and better.

      • Anything free of excess excrement was good …

  9. Ugh….not the best way for her to start her day I would say ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes Princess…I can think of better ways to start the day….lots of them.

  10. Before he passed on, my beloved Bandit used to vomit in the vehicle due to car sickness. When we had to move from NW Ontario to Alberta, we gave him a little bit of Children’s Gravol after a horrible first day. It kept him from vomiting, but he didn’t feel well & we couldn’t do it to him any more. So I can certainly sympathize with your friend. Glad you had a better day!

  11. Another case of “it could always be worse”! Thanks for sharing — perverse as it sounds,it made me smile.

  12. Aiyieyiiiii! But then if people have Great Danes, they must know it’s like having ponies in the back of your car. Friends from Calgary had one. They were moving to Ottawa so packed the dog in the back of the stuffed station wagon after they poured in the two kids. The marvelous pet was unwell and had diarrhea the whole 4 day trip!!

    The kids spoke to their parents again about three years later! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • No Souldipper!!!! I have just eaten.

  13. That was a great laugh, thanks granny! Glad I don’t have a BIG dog!

    • I have a biggish dog Barb but I don’t think she will ever do that….mind you…when she gets older?
      Come to think of it…I might too.

  14. I think I would have cried. I know I would have cried.

    • Me too Linda…me too….after I had killed the dog.

  15. Oh Granny! It’s so good to have you back. Thanks for the belly laugh!

    • My pleasure Tilly…it is getting easier again.

  16. Yes, there are many things to be grateful for. Not having to scrub out your car from a Great Dane pooping in the back is definitely one of them.

    • Hi Maire…don’t even want to think about it.

  17. Ewwwwwwwwww! And Ick. I am sure I would have cried. I can’t imagine. Well I can. Glad to see you Granny.

    • It is SO good to be back Sweetdays.

  18. That must have been stressful… oh!


Leave a Reply

Categories

