Posted by: granny1947 | October 1, 2012

Granny reports in.

Hello All.

Remember me?
If you do please send me a reminder.
I’m not sure who I am anymore.

This won’t be a long post.
Just thought I have to break this apathy.
Tomorrow I shall answer my comments.
And catch up on your posts.
Baby steps.

On Saturday my brother and I went over to the local nursery.
The one with plants.
Not kids.
There was a fete so we took Mex’s mirrors to try and sell some.
It was an exercise in futility.
I have discovered that people in this area don’t spend money.
Unless it is on food.
The food stalls did quite a good trade.
Mostly from custom of the other stall holders.
There weren’t many visitors.

Our table was a few yards from a stall selling breakfasts.
My brother had a huge plate.
I am still on my diet.
I didn’t like him much.

Well, Mex is asleep.
Jasmine is asleep.
Maybe I should go and have a shower and join them.
Well, I can join Mex.
Jasmine is on her bed.
There isn’t room for both of us.
And she is snoring.
Mind you….so is Mex.

I have missed you guys.
Hopefully, the drought is over.

Mwah.

Responses

  1. Good to see you back and I loved that subtle humour.

  2. Welcome back! We’ve missed you.

  3. I do so hope the drought is over. We’ve missed you. Don’t worry, you are still sane enough not to have gone to a kids nursery – all is still good 😀

  4. Good to see you again, granny. Sad about the non-sales. The mirrors look great, but as you point out, you can’t eat them. 🙂

  5. Ah there is a reflection 🙂 to be made on the mirror issue. It shows that people think more of their comforts than of their appearance. Guzzle, and don’t buy mirrors to show up all the fat and flab.

  6. Glad to hear from you granny

  7. Great to see you back in the blogosphere Granny! We missed you! Sorry to hear that fete wasn’t fruitful for Mex – his mirrors are beautiful. Mosaics like his are very big here in the States, I bet he’d sell plenty here.

  8. Well, well, well . . . look who the cat dragged in. It’s about time you showed up to entertain your cyber fans!

    We’ve missed you! 😀

    I figured you were weak from hunger with this diet business and didn’t have enough excess energy to toss a few bits of humor our way.

    Glad you’re back! Really.

  9. Good to see you back here granny, we missed you – and your one-liners!
    Hope the drought is over, although I have been feeling a bit that way myself lately. My visitors have gone now, so no excuse – back to it!

  10. We missed ya Granny 🙂 Glad you are back!!

  11. Hello Granny, nice to see you back again 🙂
    *hugs*

  12. I missed your one-liners Cranny,nice to see you back

  13. So glad to see you back, Granny!

    Have you thought about selling Mex’s mirrors on ebay?

  14. I know that you are having a rough time at the moment so i did not pester you but I sure am glad to see that you are still with us!!! We do miss you….it’s sort of like a great hole in the web, so I am very pleased you are still around. That is a good idea of Tilly’s to sell on Ebay.. I have never done it but I am sure there must be someone here who knows what to do.

    lots of love and kisses

  15. Shame why can’t Jas sleep on your bed too 🙂

  16. Welcome back Granny! Missed you. I don’t think you are going to feel like blogging or feel like Granny till you get off that dang diet!!

  17. Having a bit of a drought myself, what a shame about the mirrors, they look very nice.

  18. I’ve missed you, Kathy. I’m glad you’re alive and well. Congratulations for staying on your diet. I know how hard it is. When I was on mine last year and the year before it was sheer torture for the first months but then I got used to it. I had it easy because I wasn’t cooking for anyone else. I only had to account to me. Over two years I lost 40 pounds. I don’t know what that amounts to in kilograms because this country is so backward it refuses to join the rest of the world in using the metric system and therefore we can’t really communicate measurements with the rest of the world. It’s totally assinine, I think. That’s my opinion. Anyway, I’m glad you’re back. I’ve been missing you.

  19. Lovely mirrors. Shame none sold!

  20. How dare people have delicious meals when you are on a diet there should be a law against it. That is the thing with trying to sell stuff some days you have a surprise windfall and the next zero, zip, nothing 😦

  21. Hello Granny
    Running late here but just wanted to say it was good to see you back. and know all was reasonably well – from the reflection we could see in the mirror you don’t look to bad at all.
    Take care
    Cathy

  22. Welcome back

  23. Glad the drought has passed. I hope the words now drop like gentle rain for you.

  24. Good to see you back

  25. I love hearing your news, you tell it like it is!!life can be funny ande then again it “just is” sometimes. I missed hearing or understanding why you moved to your parents place…i guess I missed some posts. My dad in Cape Town passed before we got a chance to visit him, we would have been with him now. I’m sad, but reading your posts make me feel better and somehow miss him a little less. best regards,
    Susanne

    • Hi Susanne…yes…you must have missed a lot of posts…I don’t think you saw my reply to your last comment…I am so sorry about your Dad…that is so sad.

  26. Hi Granny! :}

  27. Missing you.

    Sending good vibes and love

    • Thanks so much Sidey.

  28. Hi Granny,
    Hope you are Ok. Seems strange not to see your post notification drop in my mailbox. Hope diet’s going OK? Hugs from sunny Portugal

    • Thanks so much Piglet…all fine…just going through a slump.

      • Keep smiling
        hugs from afarx

      • I am trying Piglet…really I am!

  29. Hi, Granny. Remember me. I’m trying for the thousandth time to get back to reading the blogs on my list. Hope to see you again soon.

    • Hi Bud…I know that feeling…have been the same.

  30. Hi Granny — just thought I’d pop in and see what you’ve been up to — haven’t seen a post in awhile. I guess you’re like me these days — too busy and too tired — it seems I rarely get time to blog anymore. Well, I was just curious, glad to see that you’re still here and telling us the interesting bits of your life. Take care.

    • Thanks Kathy…I am back….I think!

  31. Oh dear – seems to be a Post-al strike on here!

    • The strike is over…I can’t toyi toyi

  32. Hey Granny. Hope this finds you well and out of trouble…miss you stacks.
    x

    • Hi Bloggsy…great to see you…I didn’t know you were on WP…will be over just now for a visit.

  33. Ah! There you are.! So glad. I was away on a little trip and then was busy catching up with the undone bits , but at the back of my mind I was wondering why I was not getting any notifications about your new posts. Just when the wondering was getting to the point where I was beginning to miss you, you’re back. Can you see me smiling ?:-)

  34. Loved seeing your reflection in the mirror behind. Sneaky woman! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

