Posted by: granny1947 | July 31, 2012

Granny pre-trip

Hello All.

I am sitting here listening to the wind howling.
And the rain hitting the glass door.
Damn, this garage is freeeeeezing.
I hope to leave at about twelve tomorrow.
Straight from work.
Oh wow…the news is on.
Snow forecast on the high ground tomorrow.
Good thing I am not going near the high ground.
Good thing I have a heater in the car.
Good thing there is no rush.
I can take it easy.

Dare I say this?
I am sick and tired of the Olympics.
Not the actual Olympics.
But the constant changing of channels.
Mex is going to have a very sore wrist by the time this is all over.
Get your mind out of the gutters.

Now, much as I would love to chat to you guys, I have to pack.
And have a hot shower.
To defrost.

I will try to post from East London.

 

Responses

  1. Your garage needs batting in the ceiling to act as insulation

    • Hi Sidey…It is a flat roof…don’t hink one can get into the ceiling.

  2. I’d be bundled up in fleece! Is there no way to add any insulation anywhere? Maybe a peak should be added over the flat roof so you could put insulation up there – it’s not right that you’re expected to live in such uncomfortable conditions.

    Have a safe trip. hopefully the rain will let up on the low ground by tomorrow. We look forward to your return. xoxo 🙂

    • Morning RD…I am not spending another cent on the place…in summer I shall probably be complaining,very loudly, about how hot it is!

  3. I really feel for you when you’re so uncomfortable in the cold garage. It’s just not right. Travel safely tomorrow.

    • Thanks Pussycat…I am going to take it nice and easy…once I find my way out onto the highway…last time I got a bit lost.

  4. I’d forgotten that you are heading into winter while we are in the middle of summer (allegedly).

    • Hi Elaine…we are in the middle of one of the wettest coldest winters EVER!

  5. You defrost the same way I used to . . . hop into a HOT shower until my blood is moving freely again.

    Maybe you’ll be warmer in the car than you are in the house?

    • Hi NR…the car will definitely be warmer than the flat…there will be an electric blanket for me tonight…and Wendy has a wonderful shower.

  6. Think Mr P and MEx are made in the same mould. The Olympics are driving me crazy! Not the events themselves but the way the commentators disect everything and analysisng why GB are doing so badly.

    • Hehehe PIP….the commentators always know better.

  7. Safe trip granny and try to keep warm!

    • Thanks Barb…the car will be nice and toasty…have to stop somewhere…have forgotten my nightie!

  8. Take care and remember that the angels don’t have driver’s licenses if you drive too long.

    • Morning Souldipper…it is only a four hour trip so not a big problem…pouring with rain today…sigh

  9. safe trip and keep warm Granny 🙂

    • thanks Ruth…waiting for the forecast rain…darn cold again.

  10. I hear you about the Olympics.
    *hugs*

  11. Be careful there is some hectic weather coming your way 🙂

    • Hi Roly…that will be in my next post!!!

  12. Have a good and safe trip. I’m sure the memorial will be beautiful.

  13. Your winter sounds really horrid, granny. Safe journey. Hugs xx

    • Thanks AD…home in one piece…rain again today…dreadful winter.

  14. Take care on the road and stay warm.

    • The trip was fine but now I have a darn cold!!!

  15. Hope it goes well. Thinking of you. xx

    • Thanks Tilly…have posted.


Leave a Reply

Categories

