Posted by: granny1947 | June 11, 2012

Granny goes out

 

Hello All.

Yep, today I decided it was time I ventured out for a walk with Jasmine.
I feel much better for the bit of exercise.
The above is the view down our street.
We went,almost, to the end and then turned up and went around the block.

It wasn’t our beach.
There were no seals.
No waves.
No seaweed.
But it WAS noisy.
Nearly every house had a dog.
Or two.
Or even three.
From little yappers to huge Rottweilers.
Lots of Rottweilers.
And ALL of them had something to say to Jasmine.
Jasmine completely ignored all of them.
There were far too many nice new smells.

I was late for work this morning.
The traffic was dreadful.
It wasn’t too much of a problem.
I just worked ten minutes later.
I have no bloody idea what is the best time to leave.

Also, the sun was in my eyes.
Which surprised me.
That hasn’t happened before.
Either it has been cloudy for the last month.
Or I have been driving to work in my sleep.
The days can’t be getting longer.
We haven’t had our shortest day yet.
Or, maybe, things work differently in this crazy town.

Now I am off to shower.
I have started the book that  thelisas sent me.
I am really enjoying it so far and can’t wait to get back to it.
http://thelisas.wordpress.com/
You should pay them a visit.
They are very funny.
I would give them a pingback but I have no idea how to do that.

So have a good night you lot.

Responses

  1. At least you two are getting some walktime together

  2. During the winter the sun’s angle goes lower and lower and as the seasons change the angle becomes higher in summer, hope this explains why the sun caught you in the eyes today.

  3. The street looks nice and leafy.

  4. Not at all what I thought it would look like. So glad to see you have trees. And that Jasmine has lots of new smells. I know she will enjoy that.

  5. That could be a street in B.C. Are you in winter season? Those trees keep their leaves year round? By the time summer comes, hope you have discovered great places to walk with Jasmine. Granny, what’s the population of your new home?

  6. Glad to see you and Jasmine getting out and about – it looks pretty wet when you shot that photo! Looks like a nice area though. Lots of new smells for Jasmine!

  7. you mind those other snarling dogs don’t get out….. HAS TOM COME BACK?

  8. Good for Jasmine ignoring all those barking dogs. I wish Ozzy would do the same but they freak him out. Walking in our neighbourhood is definitely not a pleasure for either of us.

  9. My brakkies don’t ignore other dogs they just add to the din. Liquorice is a shit stirer of note 🙂

  10. I agree, I prefer walking Daisy in a park or somewhere scenic (more interesting for me), but your street looks very nice. Hopefully all those Rottweilers will stay on their own turf!

    • Hell yes TD….am very wary of those dogs.

  11. The people driving towards Durban on my road also have a problem with the sun in the mornings. I don’t envy them the trip.
    I cannot figure out why so many roads/streets in SA do not have pavements, or only a pavement on one side of the road.

    • Don’t bother to ask the powers that be!!!!

  12. Hope you continue to enjoy

  13. oops–it. And the sky looks gorgeous at least!


Leave a Reply

Categories

