Posted by: granny1947 | May 28, 2012

Granny is soooooooo bored

Hello All.
And no…I don’t know why the pic is so damn huge.

Well I do but it won’t let me change it.
I guess it is something to do with this computer.
I am blogging from work.
And the writing is above the photo.
Once again, I have no idea why.
It might fix itself when I publish.

I got here at seven.
My friend IS off sick.
I did an invoice.
Tied up a whole heap of old paperwork to put in the archives.
Did every bit of filing I could find.
When I look for filing you must know I am very,very bored.
Answered three calls.
Lost one.
Not serious.
They were looking for a donation.

Which reminds me.
When we were at the convent on Saturday, an elderly nun collared me while I was having tea.
AndΒ  I couldn’t escape.
Hmmm….have I already told you this?
Anyway, when she heard I was a past pupil she told me to register.
Old habits die hard.
Spot the pun?
I did.
Mex says they will hound me for donations.
I don’t think so.
I have a delete button.

What shall I do now.
Wash the windows?
I will NEVER be that bored.

Responses

  1. Oh well, pat yourself on the back, filing is admirable stuff! Love you xxx

    • Hey…you have changed your name!
      And you went into my spam!
      I trust you are being sarcastic regarding the filing?
      Love you too.

  2. Oh, dear.

    CAn you do your colleagues work while she’s away?

    • Yes, Pseu…no problem.

      • … and still bored?

        Maybe you need a more challenging job?

      • I defintely do Pseu…but maybe it is time for me to slow down?
        Nah….that is how you get old!

      • boredom is not good for the cognition…. just a thought.

  3. I would really not bother washing the windows at work πŸ˜‰
    Relax, have some coffee!
    Check the newspaper for another job.
    Have a nice, quiet day.

    • I have had two cups of coffee. Boss wants me to stay on for a couple of hours. Sigh…
      Have checked the papers….sigh
      Have blogged…sigh

  4. Crikey you MUST be bored…..I also hate filing πŸ™‚
    Lovely building that old school of yours.

    • Hi Sue…out of my skull!!!!

  5. One would have to be really bored to even consider window washing. Maybe you could organise someone else to do it. Love the”old habits die hard.” πŸ˜‰ Hugs xx

  6. leave the windows, surf the internet or make some long distance calls instead!

  7. I love seeing mountains! We have no mountains, only tiny hills and the folks here think they are spectacular. They are nuts.

  8. Yes, I did see the pun. Good one! I agree about washing windows. Doing that means I’m way past bored – it’s time to put me in the ground. πŸ™‚

  9. you can get into the ‘habit’ of being bored….. Oh dear and you’ve only been there a short while, maybe business will pick up soon

  10. Huh. We had almost the same day, on opposite sides of the world. While filing I noticed that some people must do it with their eyes closed. No window washing for me either. Rearranging the filing was way too much excitement for one day.

  11. how virtuous can you be, FILING

  12. I used to hate filing when I was a secretary. Better look for a new job.

    If you are bored and it’s the end of the month, is that company actually selling anything?

  13. The picture is only huge in dashboard, when posting it corrects its self.

  14. Okay, I’m getting really jealous…how did you manage to snag your own personal IT man? Actually, Granny, I want to thank you and dribblingpensioner for his responses, I tuck them away in case those problems hit Canada. Sometimes they do and I feel just a little smart. πŸ˜€

    • Hi souldipper , do you mean me ? πŸ™‚ the it man.

      • I sure do! You are a dear! I think you can stay in capitalization: IT!

  15. Bring a deck of cards
    Catch up on correspondence
    Play tiddly winks
    Take 40 winks
    Twiddle your thumbs
    Count your gray hairs
    Write out your bucket list

    Laugh until you cry
    Aah . . . that’s better!

    • Fortunately,NR, the time passes fairly quickly and there are always the dogs to love and cuddle.

  16. I would rather be bored than stressed. I have been super stressed at a job before. I need to find a job now. Damn I don’t want to. You could walk the dogs and brush them. How cool getting paid to do that?!

    • Not a bad idea Linda…however, don’t think theat will bring in enought to pay my medical aid and telephone account, and insurance, and food….shall I go on?

  17. @ souldipper, i’m always here to help πŸ™‚

  18. I hated being bored at work, it made the day seem so much longer. That’s one of the good things about working from home – there’s never even the slightest chance to get bored! πŸ™‚

  19. My old school was taken over by a Technicon and went I went back there to have a look around it was filthy dirty with broken windows, lights missing, graffiti on the walls and a general feeling of having gone to the dogs. I was so depressed and should never have gone there!
    So it’s nice to see that your old school is still looking good, even though your memories of it are not all that good πŸ™‚

    • Hi Paul…yes…sometimes it does not pay to go back.

  20. I feel you rpain, Granny….

    • I am never bored Hook…a new experience for me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

