Posted by: granny1947 | April 24, 2012

Granny is in for a sleepy day

Hello All.

It is six in the morning.
I am showered.
I have washed and blow dried my hair.
I have packed several boxes.
I have thrown away a whole heap of medicine.
All expired.

Tom woke me at two.
Wanted to go into one of the bedrooms.
I got up at four.
I am going to have a serious nap attack at about ten.

Work has been hectic.
And so has our social life.

On Friday we went to have supper with my good friends.
She laid on an incredible spread.
A combination farewell supper and early birthday surprise.
And I shed a few tears when I had to say goodbye.

On Saturday my boss and his wife took us out for dinner.
It was good.

On Sunday I just made eggs and bacon.

Last night we went out for our last pizza here.
Tonight we go to elder son and family.
Tomorrow night we go to Mary-Lou for supper.
On Thursday morning we leave.

Yesterday younger son dropped off the trailer he is going to use to move our stuff.
It isn’t going to take everything.
He assures me that it will.
I have grave doubts.
It is stressing me out big time.

Today I am loading my car with Pyrex dishes and other crockery.
Also, a lot of linen.
Some of my staff are going to be very happy.

Mex is driving up alone.
He will be taking up the TV and my computers.
And whatever else we can squeeze into his car.
I can’t take too much.
I will have my Grandson,Jasmine and Tom.

There is good news on the Grandson front.
He has started working for my younger son.
And is staying with my son’s mother in law.
They all live on the same property.
I am so relieved.
He will be there for my granddaughter.
They are more like brother and sister.
They have both lived me since tiny.
He is coming with me and will stay with us for a week.
My son and his wife are going on a fishing holiday and will pick him up on the way back.
I get to spend another week with him.
And he can help me with hanging curtains etc.
It is all good.

Now let me pack a bit more.
Or throw away a whole lot more.
Want to do another memory post but it will have to wait.

Responses

  1. Such a big move is always exciting and scary. Good luck with it all

  2. Moving is exhausting, good luck! Your pics are really breathtaking!

  3. I have lived in the same house for 33 years and although I am not a hoarder I dread having to pack up and move one day. Hope your new home is going to bring you lots of joy.

  4. So glad Grandson is sorted!

  5. Lovely pic, granny. I don’t envy you moving, but I’m sure it will all go well. You sound very organised. πŸ˜‰ Hugs xx

  6. Take it easy. Don’t do yourself an injury before you leave

    • Too late Roly….my back is breaking!

      • go for a massage before you go:)

  7. LOL! Funny that they always seem to know better than us hey Granny. But let’s hope the trailer will take everything..even if you have to put stuff on your lap like I did. heheheh
    I hate moving. It’s very stressful and when it has to happen I can’t wait for it to be over. πŸ™‚

    I am so glad to hear about grandson. He will be happy there and it’s good that you can have him for a week to help you around the house. Things always work out for the best. πŸ™‚

    Take care sweetie.
    Lots of love and hugs for you, Jasmine and Tom. πŸ™‚
    xxx

    • Thanks so much Sonel…the worst is over…thank heavens…Tom and Jasmine happy!

      • I am so glad to hear that Granny! Lots of big hugs and smooches from me and Simba. I am so very glad for all of you. πŸ™‚
        *hugs*
        xxx

  8. Great to hear about your grandson. I know I’m being selfish , but I can’t wait to hear all those stories you’re going to have to tell us about the new place. Don’t stress yourself out too much and whatever time you may take to get other things settled , please do everything necessary to get yourself logged in at the earliest. Good luck dear:-)

    • Hello Nadira….just a quick post today….so much to do!!!

  9. Fabulous glad to hear that all worked out so well for your grandson! One burden off of your shoulders. No surprise that Mex is going up by himself is it. He sounds just like my husband. Take things easy and don’t stress. As Nancy would say just be in the moment and don’t forget to breathe. πŸ™‚

    • Great advice, Linda . . . including the last bit.

      Breathe. Relax. Repeat.
      Aah . . . that’s better!

      • I am breathing NR…not working!

    • Thanks Linda…I have a feeling we would get on so well together!!!

  10. Fabulous news all the way around. Hope you had a nice nap . . .

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! May the year ahead be filled with SWEET surprises.

  11. so glad to hear your grandson is sorted. work for the young is so hard to come by. happy packing Granny πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Ruth….I am SO relieved!

  12. Thinking of you, Gran. Don’t stress it will all work out in the end. Love you β™₯

    • Awwww Thanks Adee…love you too.

  13. Am so pleased that it’s good news for grandson – one thing you don’t need to worry about now. Just the moving/packing/unpacking…..

    • Hi Elaine…and unpacking and unpacking and unpacking.
      I HATE unpacking!

  14. I have nominated you for a Kreativ Blogger Award. Please visit my blog for the details. πŸ™‚ Hope all the fun of moving is going well!

    • Thanks Grandmalin…very kind of you….you will have to give me a few days…no time for real blogging at the moment!

  15. Happy to hear that life is looking up for you all, Granny πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing yet another beautiful photo of that gorgeous ocean, and warmest wishes for your move, xo

    • Thanks Naomi….I got some lovely final shots of the beach and then WP wouldn’t let me load them…tomorrow is another day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

