Granny has been missing in action.


Hello All.

Yep, I haven’t been around.
But I have been with you in spirit.
Life has been one crisis after another.
Putting out fires.
Little fires.
And great big raging ones.

I have been trying to split myself into so many pieces.
I have almost forgotten who I am.
Come to think of it….who the hell am I???
I think I might be the old lady who lived in a shoe.
Or old Mother Hubbard.

Come to think of it…our cupboards ARE getting bare.
We are trying to use everything before we leave.
On going through the freezer I found a Xmas pudding.
It must be at least four or five years old.
I wonder if we should eat it this weekend?

I have to pick up the granddaughter after work.
She is coming for the weekend.
SHE WANTS TO TALK TO ME.
Never a great thing.
Apparently she is having second thoughts about her choice of career(catering)
Half way through her final school year and NOW she wants to change her mind.
Give me strength.

I left for work early this morning.
I don’t know how that happened.
I think Mex was starting to nag.
I stopped on the way and took this pic.

God I am going to miss the beauty of this place.
BUT…..I shall find something lovely in the new place.

Now I have a few things to finish off.
Oh no wait…I had a thought this morning.
Sometimes I do.
From next week I thought I would share some of the adventures I have had in life.
Just excerpts which I will put in a different category.
Maybe something my kids can read one day.
What do you think?
Boring?


36 responses to “Granny has been missing in action.”

  1. Love your positive attitude, granny. Of course you’ll soon winkle out the beautiful places in your new town. Look forward to your pics from there. hve a good weekend. Take care. Hugs xx

  2. No, not boring at all! I’d love to read them. 🙂 That sunrise picture is gorgeous!

    I did miss your posts, but I figured you were busy packing (and I enjoyed your emails!). I hope your talk with your granddaughter goes well. Her last year of school is a tough time to change directions, but better now than after she’s out working and has responsibilities that won’t allow her to switch fields. Sometimes it’s hard to realize your chosen field isn’t right for you until you’ve become more involved in it in school. My daughter changed fields in her sophomore year of college, but fortunately she was able to still graduate within her 4 years there. The internships she did really showed her that the first field of study she chose was absolutely wrong for her – I think the perception of a profession sometimes doesn’t match the reality of it, which is why pre-graduate internships are so helpful.. Good luck! 🙂

  3. Would love to read your stories. I am so ready for this “storm” in life to pass for you! Maybe it will be good to talk of many of your old storms and adventures and be reminded that they too “did pass”. Here for you! Love, Rebecca

  4. Not boring at all. My reasons for going home and taking as many pictures as I could were to show to my offspring one day. I have kept my father’s one page ‘diary entry’ (due to lack of a better word). The only thing I have that has his hand writing.

  5. What a lovely pic that is indeed granny! Wow! I am sure you are going to miss a lot of things but it’s like you say, you will find new things in the new place for sure. With your lovely, positive attitude nothing is impossible. It is what we make of life hey? 🙂
    I think that is a great idea Granny! I would also love to hear of your great adventures you had in life. 🙂
    Have a great weekend and lots of hugs and kisses to you and Jasmine. 🙂
    xxx

  6. You can make daily walks on the beach distintly unboring, so bring on all other adventures!
    I wait with bated breath to hear what g’daughter wants to share with you. However, rather cause total disruptions now and end up with something she likes doing (and pays the rent) than settle as so many of us do for something which inspires us with loads of indifference or hatred.

  7. I am going to miss you very much and just give thanks for this wonderful technology that will keep us in contact granny. Lots of love and I wish you all the best for these last days of packing up and packing in at work and home. I think writing about your life adventures will be very entertaining and maybe thought provoking too. You are such an interesting person. Hugs xx

  8. Tell, tell….we’d love to hear from you and I’m pretty sure it will be really interesting. As for the change of scene, why surely you’ll make a lot of friends there too, being the warm person you are. I hope though that the new place is as beautiful. This part of the world that you show us through your photographs seems to be so absolutely lovely.

Leave a comment