Posted by: granny1947 | April 9, 2012

Granny and family day.

Hello All.

The last day of our four day weekend.
And what a day it is.
I was down on the beach early.
Not good light for photography.
But that didn’t stop me.

After all the rain it was great to be able to stretch my legs.
And dodge the zillions of insects.
I have missed some nice high tides.
There is kelp piled up at the foot of the dunes.
Jasmine was besides herself with joy.
She kept racing ahead and then streaking towards me.
Missing me at the last second.
One day she is going to misjudge and break something of mine.

I don’t know what is going on with WP today.
It won’t let me download another picture.
It gets as far a crunching and there it sticks.

Today is family day in this country.
It used to be Easter Monday.
I don’t know why it changed.
Would anyone like to swap families for the day?
I think Mex is stressing about the packing.
I am glad he is doing the stressing.
I see no point in BOTH of us stressing.
Anyway, he has gone into silent mode.
He is always pretty quiet.
Now there is nothing.
It amazes me how difficult it is to ignore someone who has pushed the mute button.
I am waiting for the eruption.
He broods on stuff.
Silly stuff.
Until the stuff has increased to the size of a mountain.
In his mind.
I can’t sweat the petty stuff.
Just as well.
Imagine if there were TWO of us doing it.
Anyway, he is going cheap.
Hell, I will even pay you to take him.

Grandson is also stressing.
For obvious reasons.
At least he talks.
Well, communicates.
In a teenager sort of way.

So, I guess I will go and pack a box or three.
Happy days.

Responses

  1. I love the name family day and we will have some blood and wedded on family here lunch. As far as photographing whatever in natural light I took a sabbatical since Saturday. Enjoy the packing for the new adventure in waiting.

    • Enjoy packing?
      What are you smoking Newsy???

  2. Beautiful Granny! Love seeing photo’s of the beach and hearing about Jasmine! Sounds like she had lots of fun again today. πŸ™‚

    Awww shame, sounds like Mex and grandson doesn’t like what’s going on. How’s the cat doing? Will you live near the beach also in PE?
    Don’t work too hard. I hate packing boxes. I will unpack..not pack. LOL!
    Have a great day granny!
    *big hugs* to you and Jasmine. πŸ™‚

    • We would make a good team Sonel…I don’t like the unpacking bit.

  3. I think that may be one of your best pics yet! Love it.

    A quiet man is oddly enough a bad thing.

  4. Good luck with the packing.

  5. I can just imagine Jasmine running around the beach with joy.
    It is overcast and very windy and not beach weather here.
    I’m just having a lazy day, but I did clean the ceiling fan blades. They have worked 24/7 during the summer and gathered ugly black dust (and nicotine stains).

    A quiet woman is also a bad thing (ask me)
    Strongs with all the packing. xxx

    • There is such a thing as a quiet woman?????

  6. Hello Granny
    Did you know that moving house is listed on the ‘most stressful list’ – I foget which number it is but seem to remember its fairly high.
    I think it’s marvellous that each of your beach photos always looks different – have to agree that todays is a stunner
    Easter Monday here in Australia – even tho it’s supposed to be a public holiday its usually a big shopping day for all those things people ‘want’ rather than ‘need’ lol
    Take care
    Cathy

    • I know Cathy…right up there with death,divorce and changing jobs.
      The only thing I don’t have is the divorce bit.

  7. Our last dog used to do the same thing as Jasmine – run at full tilt straight at us, then dodge us at the last second. In all her years, she never misjudged – until she came up against a pair of tree stumps that were closer together than she thought – ‘nuf said. She almost knocked herself out when she misjudged those!

    Good luck with the packing! I don’t envy you that job!

    • Hehehe RD….I can just picture the dog.

  8. Wishing you luck with the packing, good you’re not doing the stressing πŸ™‚
    *hugs*

    • Hi HH….think I might be stressing but it is on the inside so that is ok!!!

  9. Thanks for stopping by my blog, Granny47 … so much appreciated … happy packing now … take care … we need you, you know πŸ™‚ Love, cat.

    • Hi Cat…you won’t be getting rid of me easily….my computer is one of the first things I shall sort out!

    • Hi again Cat…am so glad I finally got through.

  10. Lovely beach photo – I think the light is great! Hope the packing went well…

    • Packing?
      Oh yes…I packed about three things!!!

      • Small steps… small steps… πŸ˜€

      • Very small steps Elaine!

  11. All the best with packing.
    I’d stress.
    But its a good thing that you’re not.

  12. Sounds like you’re keeping your humor intact.
    That’s good.

    Be sure to pack it in the box marked, “Open First.”

  13. Here’s another one for you granny! Thanks for always brightening up my day and for being such a special lady. πŸ™‚
    http://sonelscorner.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/the-sunshine-award-now-thats-one-i-didnt-expect/
    Love you!
    *hugs*

  14. Lovely photo of the beach, i’ll call back again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

