Posted by: granny1947 | March 19, 2012

Granny’s Monday Mumbles

Hello All.

A very short post.
It is past my bedtime.
And I am half asleep.

Today just flew by.
Had to go to a training session.
They are upgrading our operating system.
The new system only comes in once I have left.
I have no idea why I had to attend.

Then I had a fight with my boss.
Not a serious one.
Think he got out on the wrong side of the bed today.
He should have just stayed there!

To end off the day I went for a treatment at the physio.
On my way home.
Lovely young girl.
Who hurt me.
Quite a bit.

She then decided to stick six or seven needles in my ample butt.
She called them dry needles.
The Western form of acupuncture.
I wish I could say they were really,really very painful.
But they weren’t.
I don’t like pain but it would have made my post more exciting.
Maybe I have got used to little pricks.
And I am NOT talking about Mex.

So….I am off to hit the shower.
Read a page of my book.
And sleep.

Mwah

Responses

  1. I like acupucture, although I’ve never really felt the benfit of it.
    Sleep tight.

  2. What a day you’ve had! I hope the shower rejuvenated you!

  3. Good save!

  4. HAHA 🙂 Sweet dreams.

  5. I’m doing catch-up, Gran. Have been into many things other than my computer – which is a good thing.

    Hope Grandson’s job is all in place!

    Happy packing, you lucky thing. Gads, is this really happening?

  6. LOL Granny! Well, only you could write about pain and make it sound like fun! You are so hilarious! Looks like you’re having great weather! You must enjoy your day sweetie and lots of hugs and kisses to you and Jasmine. 🙂

  7. mwah!

  8. Hi, Granny. Sorry to have been away so long. Love your picture today. Tell the American … what does “mwah” mean?

  9. poor Mex..got the blunt end of the prick again!

    • Hehehe Patrecia…you got that right!

  10. Your sense of humour makes me laugh out loud. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • I am so glad Wightrabbit…I aim to please. 🙂

  11. Hahaha I can’t get used to pricks of *any* kind….medical or human… 😉

    • After the little hospital stay I think I am immune to needles RD.

  12. I love that you are now trained for a system which doesn’t arrive until after you depart.

    Glad the big bad needles didn’t “prick” too much.

  13. […] blogs:  Kate Shrewsday, Maggie, Vix,  Flying G’ma, Pix & Kardz, Granny, Sufilight.  There may be more that I didn’t notice drifting away . . . Spread The […]

  14. Oh, Granny, sounds like a completely wretched day! Acupuncture didn’t work for me — much too painful and kind of made me sick. Hope the rest of your week is better.

    • Hi kathy…I didn’t find it painful…my butt must be better padded.
      I don’t think it helped very much.


Leave a Reply

Categories

