Posted by: granny1947 | March 13, 2012

Granny mutters and mumbles

Hello All.

My word…what happened to today?
Come to think of it…what happened to yesterday?
It really does not pay to to take a week off work.
I have been going flat out playing catch up.

This will be a short post.
I have to leave in ten minutes.
And I am starving.
And I have no idea what I am making for supper.
Which means something still has to be defrosted.
Wish I wasn’t too mean to buy takeaways.
Think I will just take Jasmine to the beach.
And stay there.

My new PC is working again.
Actually, it is STILL working.
Apparently there was nothing wrong with it.
Proof positive.
I am a moron.
There is still the old one to see to but I will only fetch that back on Saturday.
I treated myself to a cordless mouse.
Anyone out there ever lost a mouse?
Watch this space.
Bet Jasmine will bury the thing.

Wendy is looking so well.
And feeling well too.
However, her blood count was down.
So Mex had to take her back today.
For a blood transfusion.
I offered her some of mine.
But old age might be contagious.

Now let me pack up.
Wendy leaves tomorrow.
We have lots of nattering to do.

 

Responses

  1. Enjoy that natter πŸ™‚

    • It wasn’t a long natter Roly…the chemo makes her so tired…and it took hours to give her a couple of pints of blood.
      I didn’t know it took so long…thought they just zapped it in.

      • One drop at a time takes a while πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ˜† You are such a treat Granny! Glad to hear and see all is well with you and Jasmine hon. Enjoy the rest of the day. πŸ™‚ *hugs* to you and Jasmine.

    • Thanks Sonel…hope your day is great too!

  3. Glad your computer is working again, Granny. You’re not a moron – I swear these computers deliberately give us problems and then laugh at our human brains. πŸ˜‰

    Glad Wendy is looking so well. Enjoy your evening together!

    • Oy RD….now you are making my computer human….that is one scary thought!

  4. Good to hear that your friend is looking well, are you ok now?

    • Morning Sue….am much better…not a hundred percent but getting there.

  5. enjoy the nattering. good luck to Wendy, may this be the end of all of her trouble

    • Morning Sidey…am sitting here with my morning coffee and she has gone back to bed again so I haven’t seen her yet.
      And it is her last morning.
      Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

      • grrrr

      • Uhm Sidey….should we stay out of your way today?

      • no, I was Grring for you

  6. I am so glad to hear that Wendy is looking and feeling well. Oh your pics are just killing me. That is where I need to be.

    • Hi Linda….I agree with you…especially after your post this morning.

  7. Hi there, Granny. I’m glad to hear all’s back to normal (sort of).

    • Hehehe Twolips…never NORMAL with me.

  8. I recently had a blonde moment with my computer – hadn’t turned on whatever makes the sound work. Had to have my son call in and do it for me!
    Enjoy your natter with Wendy – hope she is feeling better. πŸ™‚

    • Been there and done that too Judith. πŸ™‚

  9. I could never think of you as old!

    • Awwww…thanks Piglet…my grandchildren are getting old…not me!

  10. Thankfully, computers and I get along. I keep my laptop maintained. I like to take peeks into programs and corners that look complicated, but turn out to be “one step at a time”.

    When I have to call “my” techie, he knows I want to see and learn everything he does. He doesn’t mind and we get into some great conversations.

    Hope your visit with Wendy went well, Granny – and that you were over you bug by the time she was due for this last round. Hope her life is going well in all areas.

  11. Hmm… cordless mouses… I got one from my new job; no one knows how it works for sure. Not sure how I’m supposed to know :/ Hopefully yours work better than mine.

  12. You must be getting excited about your upcoming transition, eh? Only a few weeks to go.

    Thanks for the funny e-mails this morning. πŸ˜€

  13. God bless you and Wendy, Gran. She is in my prayers… brave lady that she is! Will email you this w/end. Been a bit out of touch. When are you finishing work and moving? Love you. xxx


Leave a Reply

Categories

