Posted by: granny1947 | March 6, 2012

Granny and the saga continues.

Hello All.

Yep…am still here.
I don’t want to go home.
I like the drugs.
I like the food.
I like the staff.
It is official.
I am a bit strange.

I think my doctor is a vampire.
A very nice vampire.
He keeps ordering blood tests.
I have one empty arm.

I go home tomorrow.
I feel so much better.
My friend(the one who took me to Swaziland) sent me a magnificent basket of roses.
Mex does not send flowers.
He does not believe in flowers.
You have to be able to eat it.
Or drink it.
And share it.

This place puts your life into perspective.
Have met a lot of interesting people in the smokers room.
One young girl with Leukemia.
Another nice lady who was going in for a six hour liver op.
Back pain fades into insignificance.

Someone died in a room down the passage,last night.
I hope it isn’t catching.

The lovely lady with the dongle is going home today so she said I could post quickly.

There are three of us in the ward.
The third inmate is a retarded lady with a deformed hand which she can’t use.
She was a bit difficult to understand at first but I can understand her quite well now.
She wears nappies.
And we hear, in graphic detail, whenever they need changing.
She is also a champion burper.
My God…can she burp.
My first husband would have been envious.
Despite all the above I am getting quite fond of her.
Good thing I am going home soon.
Think I am going soft.

Now I had better end off.
Don’t want to use up all her gigs.

Tomorrow I will catch up with all of you.

 

Responses

  1. You are hilarious! I hate hospitals and get very teary whenever I have the misfortune to be in one. Hope they sort you out.

    • hi sue…no capitals…don’t knoe how to do them on the phone.

  2. At least you had an interesting time beyond doubt.

    • hi newsey…life is always interesting.

  3. Enjoy the last few hours in your ward πŸ˜‰

    • i am trying twolips.

  4. now you are one person that can make the best of ‘shitty’ time and have fun at it…. no wonder we all love you

    • Awwww Napier…love you too.

  5. Keep your chin up as they say here in the UK …. your blog is a treasure.
    And thanks for starting to click on to Mecannylad more regularly.
    Tell your friends about me… as a new starter to this game I need all the encouragement I can muster !
    Keep those gorgeous seascape images coming.

    • Thanks Mecanny…will be over soon.

  6. Good grief! What hospital are you in? Blood letting and a woman with a dongle. I thought Casta was unique!

    • Hehe Sarchasm…so now you know you were wrong.

  7. Hi Granny! Glad to hear all is still well and it seems you are really enjoying yourself there..heheheh. Bet Jasmine miss you a lot! Well, you can eat flowers too. Tell Mex that. LOL!
    *big hugs*

    • Hi Sonel….no-one is eating my roses!!!!!

  8. Sending you much love and some healing hugs granny. Get well please. Will catch up soon. Giggles at your hospital writings LOL! xxx

    • Hello Colleen….thanks so much love….how are YOU?
      I saw Imelda at the hospital…hope all is well with her and her family.

  9. Incontinent pads granny πŸ˜† hope you get home soon.

    • I know Harry…was actually quoting her….

  10. You can make a comedy even out of a hospital stay. Hope you’re out soon with an “all clear.” Hugs xx

    • Thanks so much AD…all is well!

  11. Glad to hear you’re better and will be home tomorrow.

    • Thanks Maire…it is good to be back(I think)

  12. Thinking of you and wishing you well, Granny47 … Love, cat.

    • Thanks so much Cat….lots of love.

  13. Hope you recover properly soon.
    *hugs*

  14. Oh my I know Jasmine must miss you so very much and wonder where the heck her leader is.

    I was in the hospital a lot before and after my daughter was born. I really like staying in bed all day doing nothing, people bringing me food, food that I could pick from a menu.

    Only had one nice nurse though and she suggested that I should dump my husband who never came to see me and marry my friend who did. I did.

    • Hi Linda…sounds like you have a great story there…would love to hear it.

  15. Granny, if you like the food, they must be giving you really strong drugs!! πŸ˜‰ Hospitals here have the worst food. The *worst*. Some restaurants actually have made deals with some hospitals to allow patients to order out from them as long as they’re not on restricted diets. That’s how truly awful hospital food here is.

    But I can tell you that even if hospital food was fabulous, no way could I handle all those blood tests!!! :<O

    Sounds like you're meeting some interesting characters there! I'm so relieved that you're feeling so much better! πŸ™‚ xoxo

    • Hi RD…the food was not bad at all…did learn one thing though….don’t order braised steak or roast beef…unless you have a whole packet of toothepicks or a steak knife.

  16. Good on ya! If you have to be in the hospital, may as well make the best of it! Attitude, attitude, attitude. You have a good one!

    • Thanks Souldipper…try to find something funny in everything…not ALWAYS possible but mostly it works.

  17. Tell Mex to buy you flowers he can eat. They do exist: I saw Pik Botha do it on telly once.

    • I am not telling Mex that Tilly….I like my roses!

  18. Hope you are home Granny! There is no place like home πŸ™‚

    • I am home Sweetdays….and it is good!

  19. There’s no place like . . . the hospital? Seriously, Granny, what kind of drugs are you taking??? πŸ˜†

    • Good drugs NR…good drugs!

  20. Yep…sounds official…all those weird wordpress editing glitches has driven granny to the funny farm…, cause you are SO funny girl…lol
    Now for the bad news…depending on how one sees it, and, or, how things are effected by it.
    Solar Storm Tomorrow
    http://sonsothunder.wordpress.com/2012/…/sunrise-may-turn-out-the-lights…

  21. Hi Paul….so that is why I ended up in hospital…wish I had thought of it!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

