Posted by: granny1947 | March 2, 2012

Granny Tiptoes into her post

Hello All.

Well,well,well.
The new format has vanished.
Did I just dream about all that nonsense yesterday?
Everything looks just the way it should.

I am feeling so much better today.
Souldipper your meditation is sure powerful.
Thank you my friend.
I am still a little tender but nothing like the last few days.

My family faxed through the sketch of my new flat just now.
It looks great.
There will be more than enough room.
Well, enough to swing a cat.
Not that I would swing a cat.
Tom would definitely retaliate.
There is even enough room to take Jasmine’s armchair.
She will be so happy.

I told my Mom that Tom might have to spend a couple of days with me.
Just to get used to the place.
I could hear she was disappointed.
She is determined he will be sleeping with her.
I think she has forgotten one thing.
TOM will decide.

Talking about Tom.
Mental note.
Buy catfood at lunchtime.
Hmmm….another mental note.
Buy wine.
We are going to my friends for supper.
Wonder what is on the menu?

One of my staff has fallen asleep.
I wonder how good my aim is?
How much damage will a stapler to the head cause?

Have a great day/evening.

Responses

  1. So when will you be moving? Glad you are feeling somewhat better.

  2. WP is just playing with your mind.

  3. LOL! I think you would do better throwing a wad of paper or something….you might get sued. I’m so glad you are feeling better. When are you going to be moving granny? I need to prepare myself and I need to see you before that ever happens! 😦 I do hope Tom decides FOR Ma otherwise there is going to be some disappointment hehe. Caught a glimpse of you as you flew past in your little yellow limo this morning. I had to take the old man through to work so I could have the car for doc appointments and check ups. Whoohooo an outing…..NOT! Love you, have a good weekend xxx

  4. That is better..no more spooks in the post…..

    when is moving day?

    lots of love

  5. Your images of the sea are so atmospheric …. I envy you living in its midst.

  6. Glad you’re feeling better gran.
    *hugs*

  7. I’m so glad you’re feeling better! And that you’re happy with the size of your new flat. Things are coming together! πŸ™‚

    I think WP just likes to mess with you. They get a chuckle out of reading your angry posts. They don’t realize you’re one Granny they should definitely not be messing with! πŸ˜‰

    Have a great weekend – keep feeling better and better!

  8. I’m glad your new flat has plenty of room. It will be fun decorating it.

  9. You’re beginning to sound like your old self — glad to have you back. Enjoy the wine and the dinner and have a great weekend.

  10. It’s too annoying when staplers fall apart and pieces go everywhere – don’t you have something solid and pointy on your desk? πŸ™‚

  11. Just walk over and cough very gently behind the sleeper…. more effective!

  12. Your photos are all so beautiful we all want to come live on your beach.

  13. Glad this post went well, any news back from wordpress yet πŸ™‚

  14. A very good sign…whether you threw the stapler or not, your feist is back! Love to you, Gran!

  15. Yes Granny tiptoe, very small steps. All seems well! The stapler flying thru the air, the vision of it cracked me up. You are wickedly fun funny! WordPress has decided to change my sign in name for whatever dang reason so I believe you will have to moderate me!

  16. glad you’re feeling better. did the stapler do much damage? πŸ™‚ LOL!

  17. You sound positively chipper. Now . . . step away from the stapler. That’s a good granny! πŸ˜‰

    • And I’m glad your flat looks promising.


Leave a Reply

Categories

