Posted by: granny1947 | February 27, 2012

Granny gets over it.

Hello All.

This is the longest I have gone without blogging.
I had a nasty week.
It did improve but I just didn’t feel like communicating with anyone.
Didn’t even read my e-mails.

I am not going to go into detail.
Except to say I thought tough love hurt the person on the receiving end.
This is so not true.

In other news…Wendy came and went.
She is doing very well.
She comes back in two weeks for the last round of Chemo.

I believe my new flat is almost finished.
I am still waiting for a sketch and some measurements.
I don’t know what furniture I can take.
I have SO much to do before we leave.
When I think about it I could run a mile.
If I could run.
Which I can’t.
It makes people laugh.

Am off to see Sexy Doc after work.
He is fitting me in.
Lovely man.
The litany of ailments continue.
The man will be glad when I move.
No he won’t.
He likes me.
And I am paying for his next overseas holiday.
I am incredibly pissed off with my body at the moment.

Our Spa weekend is booked.
We go from the 23rd to the 25th of March.
I am starting to look forward to it.
Lounging around doing nothing sounds good.
Wait…I do that at home anyway.
Well, I try to….when Mex isn’t looking.
I believe there are hot springs.
Halfway up the side of the mountain.
I will take their word for it.

I see the Dribbling Pensioner has kindly made some changes to my blog.
Thank you Harry.
Don’t go into my blogroll.
His is the only name there.
I WILL get it completed soon.

And now I need to go to a meeting.
I have missed you all.
Mwah.

Responses

  1. Nice to see you blogging again Granny. Hope the sexy doc prescribes something that will ease all the ailments.
    *hugs*

    • Thanks HH…unfortunately nothing seems to be helping right now.

  2. We missed you.

    • Thanks Maire…I missed you all too.

  3. I know from experience that tough love is one of the hardest things to do to someone you love. It’s a bugger as we age…..our bodies go bad on us! Hope you get sorted out, at least you get to see the sexy Doc πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Sue…I know you have been there too…I just hated it.

  4. Glad you found the inclination to blog again. Sometimes the bumps and scrapes take time to heal πŸ™‚ Stay strong,

    • Thanks so much Sarchasm…will be visiting all of you over the weekend.

  5. Sorry you’ve been having such a rough time, granny. Missed you too, although I’ve also been absent for a few days. Good luck with sexy doc. Hope he sorts you out. πŸ˜‰ xxx

    • Thanks AD….are you back in SA yet?

  6. Missed you too. Finish getting better now- that’s an order!

    • I am trying damnit….I am trying!

      • not hard enough!

  7. We have missed you! My hubby even commented….”I haven’t heard from Granny in awhile”. I was like….”who?” I think he is a bit infatuated with you. Sorry for your heart. Love, Rebecca

    • Hi Rebecca…how sweet of your hubby….thanks for the kind words.

  8. You’ve had a rough time lately, do hope the sexy doctor can fix you up once and for all.

    Love today’s pics btw

    • Thanks Optie…Sexy doc not in my good books at the moment!

  9. I missed you Granny! I was about to email you today to see if you’re okay. I’m sorry to hear you’ve had such difficulties, both of the heart and body. I HATE what our bodies do to us as we age! Why do they torment us so?? Scientists keep talking about making us live to age 150 or 200 – well, only if I can have the body I had when I was 30! No aches and pains, physically fit, not a single “what the heck is that?!” when I looked in the mirror. ::sigh:: I think I’ll pass on doubling the average life span!

    I know what you mean about tough love. It’s tough on the giver and receiver, but unfortunately sometimes it’s necessary. And it usually does work when all other options have failed. My heart goes out to you. xoxo

    • Hi RD…thanks for worrying my friend…I WILL get over this…am really fed up.

  10. so sorry that your week has been so bad. Trying to cope with teenagers is like treading in a minefield..you can never ever be sure that what you do , say, or think will not explode in your face.

    Try to stay cheerful, smile and the world smiles with you…. cry and you cry alone… so smile, smile , smile.

    When all goes wrong and things fall apart we still love you .xxx

    • Awwwwwwww…thank you so much Patrecia.

  11. Lovely wave shots. Scary!
    Here’s hoping (without much) that teen comes to senses.
    At least I happen to know SOMETHING came right for you! πŸ™‚

    • Ah yes Col…but you are way in the lead on this one!!!

  12. Empathy with you for last week. Today’s pictures are really gorgeous though – really! Glad to hear that Wendy is doing well – wow! time flies, doesn’t it? I can’t believe it is almost March – very relieved though, that there is 29 days this Feb. One day is one day πŸ˜‰

    • Yep Yada…an extra day is good…though it does mean it is another day longer to next payday. πŸ™‚

  13. We are worlds apart with you being in South Africa and me being in Canada … but only a blog away … be well, Granny47 … Love, cat.

    • I am trying to be well Cat. I really am.

  14. Glad you’re back. πŸ˜€

    • Thanks NR…even if it was just briefly!

  15. Well, you haven’t missed me cause you don’t know me … Soul Dipper put me on your trail. And she was right! You are right about aging it %*&#@. Be well enjoy that lovely ocean … wherever it is.

    • Welcome to my crazy world Raven…good to have you here.

  16. Wow, what wind. Just look at those waves. Gorgeous pics, Gran. Glad Wendy is going strong! I don’t envy you the move at all, but some things can’t be avoided and sometimes turn out great and much better than you’d hoped!

    • Hi Adee….I think he will be OK.

  17. So glad to see you again Granny. I was just getting worried about you and Jasmine.

    No, tough love hurts the giver…ask me but I always say : I would rather cry now than cry later when it might be too late. Maybe a stupid attitude but that’s how I feel. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the Spa treatment. Wish I could join you. I need one. πŸ™‚
    Have fun and I am glad you’re back. Missed you. πŸ™‚
    Big hugs and lots of love to you and Jasmine. xxx

    • Thanks for missing me Sonel….makes me feel better!

  18. Good to see you back. I hope this week is better for you than last.

    • Not so far Elaine…not so far…there is always tomorrow though.

  19. What a gorgeous wave pic! Sorry you have had such a bad week.

    Hot springs halfway up the mountain. Hmmm sounds like you will have to hike to them. Then you will really need them. Oh but that’s why you said you would take their word for it. I am slow. Honestly. I shouldn’t be let out alone.

    • Hehehe Linda…we all have days like that!

  20. I am glad you are back!

    • thanks so much Sweetdays.

  21. Glad you’re back.I’d wandered over here last night ,reading up all your commnets on your last blog trying to look for some hint of why you were going to stay away and saw none. Glad Your friend is recovering. Well a..as long as you’re blogging , it doesn’t matter to us, your readers where you live, but I really hope you’ll get settled down soon and also love the new place. Don’t grumble so much Granny. At least you have a sexy doc to look after your ailments.

    • Hi Nadira…am seeing TOO much of sexy doc lately!

  22. They call it tough love for a reason. . .

    Hope all your ailments go bye-bye real soon!

    You’ll have to post pictures of your new place — will be dying to see them.

    That first shot of the massive wave? Fantastic!

    Mwah! back at you.

  23. Tough love seldom reaps immediate results, Gran! Hope you are okay in that vein as well as your health!

  24. Great to have you back again, granny1947. I hope you feel better.

    • Thanks so much Munchow…wish I did feel better.

  25. I see you noticed the changes to your blog, i need names/sites to add to the blogroll.

    Email me with them please, and also let me know if your happy with the changes and do you want more done.

    • Thanks so much again Harry…I will e-mail you over the weekend…am trying to catch up here at work…have been in bed for two days.

  26. We’ve missed you too. Glad to have you back.

    • Thanks Tilly…have had a bit of a sense of humour failure.


Leave a Reply

Categories

