Posted by: granny1947 | February 7, 2012

Granny has an “interesting” day

Hello All.

So…I dragged myself off to work today.
Feeling rotten.
The a/c was still not working so I insisted they get it seen to right away.
The guys arrived and were busy trying to find the fault when the smoke alarm went off.
The cabling for my a/c was in the ceiling of a room next door to my store.
It was cooked.
Just as well I threw a hissy fit.

By lunchtime I threw in the towel.
Phoned to make an appointment with sexy doc.
I could only get in to see him at four o’clock.
What to do?
Too far to go home and come back.
So I went to my younger son’s house and found a bed.
And slept for over an hour.

Got to the doc who sent me for x’rays.
Then onto a nebuliser for a while.
Apparently that is NOT how you spell nebuliser.
What the hell.
Then a rush to the chemist to pick up a whole HEAP of new medication.
Then to my son’s house to borrow his nebuliser(still spelled incorrectly)
And it was twenty to seven before I got home.

Sent my boss an sms to say I have been booked off for the rest of the week.
Yippee.
I can catch up on all  the posts tomorrow.
He replied saying …get better soon.
Sweet.
Wonder what he was REALLY thinking.

It is cooler this evening.
I might just get a decent night’s sleep.
Tomorrow we head back into the thirties.
BUT…there is a coldfront expected on Friday.
I can’t wait.

Now I am off for a shower and bed.

 

Responses

  1. Glad you have your priorities straight, Granny. Happy healing.

    • Thanks Souldipper…just wish the healing process would speed up a little.

  2. Oh Granny, how miserable! I’m glad you have the rest of the week off, though. It’s best that you rest and take good care of yourself. Feel better! 🙂

    • Thanks so much RD…a couple of days at home should do the trick.

  3. Well hell, you know I had to drag out the dictionary. Oh okay, I used the app on my smartphone. Only my smartphone’s not so smart, so I googled nebuliser. Nebulizer, nebuliser, it’s all good. Thanks for the visit Granny.
    I love that cat! Feel better.

    • Thanks so much for popping over Kelly.
      I don’t know how to use the apps on my phone!!!

  4. Glad to hear you’ve been booked off Granny. You must get well now and rest enough. Big hugs to you and Jasmine. 🙂 *hugs*

    • Thanks so much Sonel.

  5. There’s nothing worse than a cold/flu/chest infection during hot weather.
    We, in Safrica say and write nebuliSer. Get well soon and relax at home.

    • Thanks Twolips…I am certainly relaxing.

  6. here’s hoping you really do get better now.

    unfortunastely i will be in front of a class all day every fay so no tea breaks to play another scrabble word

  7. Hopefully all the new meds help you make a speedy recovery. A few days off work should help too. I would spell nebuliser the same as you – is there any other way??

    • Morning Elaine…am getting confused with all the meds…I am used to taking just one blood pressure pill a day.

  8. So glad you’re off for the rest of the week, granny. Nebuliser is correct, except of course if your American, which you’re not; then it would have a z. Hope the new meds and the rest do the trick. Hugs xx

    • Thanks AD…that will explain why WP didn’t like my spelling.

  9. speedy recovery to ya!

  10. Granny you poor soul. I hate the heat, but i also dislike the cold. Least you got the rest of the week off!

    • Hi PIP…I don’t mind the cold…we have another hot day forecast for today…sigh

  11. I hope you feel better soon! You know the drill, lots of rest and liquids.

    • Does wine count as a liquid Linda?

  12. Glad to hear you are off for the rest of the week granny; hope you are feeling better soon.

    • Hi Barb..thank you…over thirty again today…might wish I was at work!

  13. Take a break and enjoy it while you heal

    • Hi Sarchasm…just need to fight off the guilty feeling of missing work!!!

  14. Hope you have a really good rest Granny.
    *hugs*

  15. Hi Granny so sorry to hear that you are ailing. Hope the new meds do the trick and you rest up and get better soon.

    • Thanks Optie…It is SO good to see you around again. 🙂

  16. Hope the new meds make you feel better pronto!

    If you want to accelerate that cold front:
    (a) Strip to waist
    (b) Open freezer door and stand as close as possible

    *runs away at speed*

    • Hi Col…that is one bit of advice I will not be following.

  17. Feel better soon, however you spell nebuliser.

    • Thanks Maire…I just found your e-mail in my junk mail!!!

  18. Free Hint: Just substitute the ‘s’ with a ‘z’ in any word that, according to the computer, is spelt incorrectly. Usually ‘Americani z ing’ works wonders.

  19. Take time to get well – do look after yourself. And here in NZ we spell nebuliser with an s so keep doing that. It’s OK


Leave a Reply

Categories

