Posted by: granny1947 | February 1, 2012

Granny goes coff,coff,splutter and blegh……..

Hello All.

The above pic might be a repeat.
I have lost track.
Really need to get to the beach.

So…I mentioned I don’t like teenagers.
This has now been reinforced.
Granddaughter has given me her cold.
Is it too late for an abortion?

I have a dry, hacking cough.
I have a headache.
My nose is starting to drip.
When I least expect it.
Coughing spells can be hazardous.
Grannies can multitask.
Frequent trips to the loo are the order of the day.
My body feels heavy.
Oh wait…that is not the cold.

Today I have to do a PDR.
A personal development review.
How ridiculous is that?
What am I going to make my future goals?
With three months left to work.

I shall endeavour not to kill anyone in the next three months.
Or cause any bodily harm.
I shall try not to sabotage the system.
I aim to take over the position of CEO.
Yeah right.
What bollocks.

Now I had better start the damn thing.
When I can find my password.

Responses

  1. Not nice … Sounds like the only place not dripping is the ears. If that starts call 911 immediately. πŸ™‚

  2. sorry that you have caught Grandaughter’s cold but you sound fighting fit even though you are suffering..

    I had best keep out of your way when you are in full steam !

    Love ya and get well soon..it does pass.. I’ve had mine for three weeks and it is just beginning to go

  3. LOL, Yeah, let’s ALL keep out of Grannies involuntary multitasks…She sounds like she’s a pretty good aim..
    Bless You Granny, hope you are feeling better now.,.
    paul

    • Thanks Paul…getting there.

  4. I hope your cold passes quickly, Granny. I like your ideas for your PDR! πŸ™‚

    • Hi RD….I was very tempted but our head office HR might not have a sense of humour.

  5. I found myself in a similar position with the PDR just before I retired. What a hoot!

    I hope your cold goes away soon, so that no-one needs to suffer from your PMS and GPS!

    Be kind and gentle with yourself and those around you πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks Twolips….kind and gentle….you are taking away all my fun!

  6. Granny you like taking photos, so heres a contest for you to enter at the darkglobe.

    http://thedarkglobe.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/the-2012-dark-globe-february-shoot-off-has-officially-begun/

    • Thanks Harry…they already sent me the link…now to find some men at work.
      Won’t be my guys.
      Or my grandson!

  7. A bitch with a GPS – funny!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Hope you feel better really soon, granny! (I swear by Med lemon and chicken soup πŸ˜‰ )

    • And I don’t have either of those Yada!!!!

  8. Ohhh so sorry to hear about your cold! Ugh! The best things about a cold is when it’s over and you feel human again!

    • Hi Marge…it turned out not to be a cold after all….my head is clear….just the lungs!

  9. Feel better soon. I also find Med Lemon helps. Get some. xxx

    • Hi AD….where are you at the moment…it sounds exciting.

  10. Feel better soon, please, we need you, Granny47 … if you have time, please try the comment thing again on my blog … I fumbled with the settings … again … Love, always, cat.

    • Hi Cat….I managed to put on a comment but it took forever to do….is seems to take ages for your post to load and just as long for the comments to load!

  11. Hope you’re feeling better soon granny!

    • Thanks Barb….feel much better but am still not going to work!!!!

  12. Re: PDR

    tell them what you plan to do in your new job/ retirement whatever!!!

    • Hi Pseu…I just forwarded it to my boss with no expectations!!!

  13. I do hope you get better and love the pics both of them but the second is awesome.

    • Thanks Maiya…hope to get some “fresh” pics just now.

  14. feel better soon!

    • Thanks Tandy…am on the mend as we speak.

  15. Are you really a granny? You sound like an extra-wise teen! Kudos if you are!

    • Hello TC…thank you for the visit.
      I sound like an extra wise teen?
      Is this a compliment? πŸ™‚

  16. You intend to enjoy life. Not do a dang thing…or do things that please you. You intend to coast through those last (3) months, only doing the tasks that interest you. If they ask “pretty please”

    (seriously, what would they say to that?. They’d probably laugh!)

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com
    Lake Forest, CA USA

    • Hi Sandi…darn I should have said all that but I didn’t….should have seen your comment first.

  17. Take care of yourself, Granny!
    Put on a heavy sweater during those beach walks!

    • Hmmmmmmmmmm Hook….I don’t own a heavy sweater…this is Africa!

  18. Too funny.

    I shall endeavour not to kill anyone in the next three months. This might make a great tattoo!!!

    • A bit long Linda…where would you put it on your body. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

