Posted by: granny1947 | January 24, 2012

Granny and rush,rush,rush

Hello All.
Another weekend pic.
It was raining last evening.

So…why am I in a rush?
A bit of background.
As you know Mex is away visiting his daughter.
Grandson is with me.
So is granddaughter.

G.son has a job interview tomorrow.
G.son has no clothes to wear.
Well, he does have clothes.
Only, I don’t consider skinny jeans suitable interview attire.
G.daughter has to be fetched from school.
Then we have to race home.
Where I will drop her off.
And pick him up.
Then seven kms back to the mall.
We will have about thirty minutes to buy trousers,a shirt and shoes.
There is not a teenager alive who can buy all those things in half an hour.
I might just head butt him into action.

This interview is so important for him.
I have accepted the job in Port Elizabeth.
We leave in early May.
I need to know he will be ok.

I will tell you about my plans tomorrow.
Or maybe later tonight.

Now I need to rush.

Responses

  1. We had better have a kickass lunch before you go 😦

  2. That is a date Chantelle!!!!

  3. Congratulations on your new job. I know you will hate to leave the beach but life goes on. I’m sure it will be a good move foe you.

    • Thanks Maire…it took a bit of soul searching!!

  4. Good luck with the shopping expedition, granny. You leaving CT? Oh my goodness. Your beach will miss you. Hugs xx

    • I don’t even want to think about it AD!

  5. Just use the backhand. That’s granny logic 🙂

    • Hi Sarchasm….might not be able to reach…the kid is TALL!!!

  6. Oh, wow! Lots of action and excitement all round. New G-son outfit, new job, new city, new home. This space will be watched with added interest.

    *sigh* Sadly, PE isn’t anywhere near as photogenic.

    • I know Col…will have to improve my skill…up to now it has been easy with the beautiful surroundings.

  7. Wow, it seems like so much is happening all at once! Congratulations on securing the job in Port Elizabeth – I guess your plans to move are sealed now. At least the indecision is over! Sometimes that can be the worst part.

    I’d like to be there to see you head-butt your grandson…..LOL 😉

    • Thanks RD….yes the indecision WAS the worst part…now I can just get on with my plans.

  8. Wow, congrats on the new job, Granny47 … Blessed be. Love, cat.
    (http://catsruledogsdroole.blogspot.com/)

    • Hi Cat…I tried to get onto your post…no…I DID get onto your post but then I couldn’t comment.
      By the way….why is there a warning before your post?

  9. Congrats on the job, good luck with the shopping and thumbs being held for his interview. So glad I found you on here!

    • Thanks Joberry….great to have you here.

  10. New jobs, new homes, new adventures…looking forward to reading about all of it 🙂

    • Morning Grandmalin….my computer is the first thing I shall unpack and set up. 🙂

  11. Congratulations on the job granny.
    Now all you have to do is get that grandson of yours sorted out!

  12. Yes Barb…he is a big worry to me right now.

  13. Aaah Granny ..
    sometimes we just need to leap and know it will work out!
    Congrats on having secured the new job and can I be selfishly happy you will be closer so we can ‘kuier’ when I do my annual pilgrimage down the coast 🙂

  14. Don’t wear youerself out, Granny!

  15. Oh no, I think I’m having sympathy pains. Oh, I know you’ll adapt and be fine. The blog will be a strip of familiarity that will help I hope.

    Good luck with the schedule from hell! Convince the g.son – in the car- that you know the right outfit to win the job.

    • Hi Souldipper…I think my blog will be my “happy place”


Leave a Reply

Categories

