Posted by: granny1947 | January 12, 2012

Granny pops in and out

Hello All.

Thank you for all the comments.
I am not ignoring you.
I promise.

I have been attacked by a bug.
A really nasty bug.
I came home from work yesterday at lunchtime.
And have been in bed ever since.
Running a temperature.
And with tummy pains akin to giving birth.
All my joints are sore.
Do you get the feeling I am sorry for myself?
Well, you would be right.

I am going back to bed now.
Where I shall moan gently.
Or loudly.
Depending on how much sympathy I need.

Catch you all tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Hmm, maybe your holiday was too long and you’ve lost your immunity?

    Poor you – get well soon

    • Hi Pseu….I believe this bug is doing the rounds.
      I,very seldom, get sick.
      When I do, I do it in style.

  2. Oh Granny, I’m so sorry to hear you’re so sick! Those bugs can be brutal sometimes. I hope it passes quickly and you feel better really fast. Much love from Daisy and family. xoxo ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks so much RD….I hope to get to everyone’s blogs today.

  3. Oh no, how horrible for you, Granny…hope that stunning sea air fixes you in no time! Thanks so much for popping by my blog and leaving a link to yours. Its such a tonic to find all these beautiful photo’s of a beach in my home city – lucky you ๐Ÿ˜€ Do I guess correctly that this is Kommetjie (just up the drag from my Mom who lives in Fish Hoek)?

    • Hi Naomi!!!
      Yes, you got the beach right.
      wish I could get down there now…such a lovely day.

  4. moan away girl. may it get you so well looked after

  5. oh dear, moan gently love, you have all our sympathies.
    xxx

    • Awwwwww thank you Napier.
      Love you lots.

  6. Ag, shame! Get well soon, but feel free to add whines and whimpers in the meantime.
    On second thoughts, perhaps not. It might worry Jasmine.

    • Morning Col….the only thing worrying Jasmine is the lack of walkies!

  7. Hope it’s only a 24-hour thingie. At least you’ll have the weekend to get over it… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yes Adee…I couldn’t believe I was taking sick leave on my first week back!!!

  8. sounds like flu… get better quickly ..we shall miss your musings but if you do not feel well enough to write then we shall wait..meantime lots of love and cuddles

    • Hi Patrecia….I have not gone through all my notifications yet…is Neville out of hospital?

  9. Feel better soon.

    • Thanks Tilly….don’t make me laugh too hard today…could be dangerous.

  10. Sorry to hear you’re feeling so sick granny. Stay in bed and get better. Sending you {{{hugs}}}

    • Thanks Barb….hugs are always good!

  11. Get well soon, granny.

    • Thanks Baglady….great to see you here.

  12. Feel better soon.

  13. This bug is a “doozie” – slang for &%$##@$. Granny, since Wendy is with you, I hope you are able to stay safely tucked away so she is safely kept from exposure. So sorry about this!

    • Good Morning Amy….Thank heavens Wendy went home on Wednesday…I phoned and spoke to her partner last night…I was so worried I might have given it to her…he says no bug stands a chance in her system at the moment!

  14. I’m sorry you are hurting. I pray you feel better soon.
    Bless You
    paul, just popping in and out>

    • Good Morning Paul….thank you love…can you pray a little louder please??? ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Oh Dear! I am so sorry Granny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

