Posted by: granny1947 | January 9, 2012

Granny and day one is done

Hello All.

A very quick post.
This day has flown by.
Pleasantly.
Some of it with work.
And the rest catching up with everyone you haven’t seen for a whole three weeks.
How was your Xmas?
How was your New Year?
Did you have a good holiday?
What did you get for Xmas?
Did your kids pass?
Who did you shag?

No…I didn’t ask the last question.
The information was volunteered by someone.
People talk to me.
What can I say?
I didn’t really want to know.
Honest.

Actually,if I am honest, it is nice to be back.
There are quite a few people here I am fond of.
And I like my crazy job.
Most of the time.
Makes me wonder just how I am going to feel when I walk out of here at the end of April.
I have worked my entire life.
Hell, I hope I don’t throw a wobbly.

And now it is time to head home.
I have a stir fry to prepare.
And Wendy to talk to.
Find out how the chemo went.
And comments to answer.
And posts to visit.
And ten games of scrabble to play.
Maybe I should just stay here.

Responses

  1. Greetings from AB, Canada πŸ™‚
    Wishing you well, Granny 47 … always love to visit with you via your post.
    PS. I’m not much in wordpress, feel free do visit me in blogger though … http://catsruledogsdroole.blogspot.com/
    Love,
    cat.

    • Hi Cat….that is one stunning site yu have there!

  2. I was watching something (can’t remember what now) and this girl was mocking this guy and said, “What, are you upset because your Momma poured vodka on her cornflakes every morning?”
    Made me think of our plan πŸ˜‰
    Happy New Year.

    • The same to you Morgue…hope you enjoy the Xmas card.

  3. Hahaha! Yeah all those fun games of Scrabble and having a dear friend to talk to can be so exhausting…. πŸ˜‰ I think it’s so wonderful that you like your job so much – you’re a rarity (in more ways than one – and I mean that in all the absolute BEST ways!)! πŸ˜€

    • Awwwwwwww RD….thank you so much.

  4. Enjoy your stir fry with Wendy.

    I expect that, come April, you will have a lump in your throat. Will you be close enough after the move to come back for a visit?

    • Hi NR…I will be about a thousand kms away…hopefully will be able to come down sometime…all my family are here.

  5. what a relief your holiday is over. every day I was feeling very jealous

    • Jealousy makes you ugly Sidey. πŸ™‚

  6. Great post, Granny!

  7. Thanks for making me laugh. I needed it today.

    • Oh Dear Linda….are you ok?

  8. Glad to hear you enjoyed your first day back at work granny, but will you still feel the same at the end of your first week? πŸ˜‰
    Enjoy your stir fry!

    • Hi Barb….oh I think I will still be enjoying myself…really do like my job.

  9. I can’t wait to go back to work…only 5 more weeks!! Whoooooo!!!

    • hi There Princess…I am still so puzzled…how on earth do you survive with such long breaks?
      Do you get paid?

      • I have no idea how I survive it, I get EI which is Employment insurance, it is 60% of your wage while you are off…but it is tight that is for sure πŸ™‚

  10. Enjoy your evening, Gran. Using another of your gorgeous photo’s. Thanks!

  11. Aha, you survived with a smile by the sounds of it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

