Posted by: granny1947 | December 5, 2011

Granny’s Monday moments

Hello All.

I had to post another beach photo this morning.
Older Eyes complained.
And I like to keep him happy.

The beach pic is from yesterday.
It was a real corker of a day.
34 degrees.
And we went to the flea market.
I don’t know why I keep on doing dumb things like that.
Over and over.
Hoping for a different result.
I was finished by the time we got home.

I found a present for number seven.
Have no idea what the other six are going to get.
If anything.
Time is running out.
So is money.
So is enthusiasm.

Judging by the comments, some of you seem to think I am on my way out.
Limping into the sunset, blind in one eye and gasping for air.
My eyes are fine.
My breathing is great too.
When my hips heard there was a possibility of having needles stuck into them they started to heal themselves.
I promise….I am just fine.

Talking of illness.
Our former Chief of Police and head of Interpol was found guilty on corruption charges.
He was given a 15 year sentence.
He appealed(a favourite pastime in this country)
He lost his appeal.
And collapsed.
He is now in hospital.

He has,obviously, learned from Shabby Shaik.
A friend and advisor to our “wonderful” president.
He,too, was found guilty of corruption and sent to jail.
Where he spent most of his time in a hospital ward.
He was released VERY early because he had a terminal illness.
Since his release he has been spotted strolling around shopping malls.
And playing golf.
Oh my God….I also have a terminal disease.

I have just had to tell one of my staff to wash her face with cold water.
Not that she is dirty.
I hope.
She is about to fall asleep.
My staff have so little to do.
Roll on the holidays.

Another of our President’s chums have landed a one BILLION rand tender to patrol the fishing grounds.
He also happens to own a very big fishery.
Talk about putting a wolf in to guard the hen house.
And so it continues.

And now it is time to go off to lunch.

Responses

  1. I am sick and tired of hearing about all the president’s friends and their crooked ways. Roll on election day and let’s hope they get the shock of their lives. With all the shennannigans (?sp) they will commit political suicide eventually!

    • Unfortunately, Adee….the next elections won’t be the one tho’ it is getting closer.

  2. Is there no way of getting them out of office?

    they really are very corrupt and seem to be all ganged up together, sort of like the Corrupt Club

    • Hi Patrecia…unfortunately the masses vote for the party no matter what corruption goes on…it will take another generation of well educated folk to make a change.

  3. I love the stories about your government’s corruption – I mean, I *hate* that there’s corruption and especially that it’s so blatant and obvious yet allowed to proceed unchecked, but I’m really glad you’re blogging about it. I swear if someone wrote a novel with that sort of corruption in it, the editor would say, “No one will believe this, tone it down to a believable level.” !!!!!

    I’m glad your hip is paying attention and doing what it’s supposed to do! 🙂

    • Hello RD….I am so glad you like to hear about them…I am always afraid our stories will bore my overseas friends.

  4. Oh, what a beautiful morning… la-la-la-la-la-la-la (pic 2)

    • Hi Yada…actually…there was a nippy breeze coming in off the sea.

  5. oooo your picture is so beautiful! I can’t believe how corrupt all government officials seem to be nowadays.

    • I think our officials take the cake Linda.

  6. Glad your eyes, lungs, and hips are starting to behave! 😀

  7. Seems like the inmates are in charge of the asylum where you live. It seems to be so blatant the corruption I mean.

    • Hi Judith…it is completely in your face…drives me nuts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

