Posted by: granny1947 | December 2, 2011

Granny is going visiting

Hello All.

I am playing hookey today.
I woke up this morning and looked as if I had gone ten rounds in a boxing competition.
So I phoned and made an appointment with sexy doc.
When I went to put on my make-up just now I discovered the swelling has gone right down.

I feel like a fraud.
Just a little.
I am still going to see the doc.
I need to get a couple of scripts from him.
One for my normal blood pressure pills.
One for a pump for my lungs.
The altitude is so high in Swaziland I battle with my breathing.
Also, I was supposed to get the thing in February after I saw the lung guy.
And his script has now expired.
ALSO, the doc is so damn nice I might as well see him.
How desperate am I?
I am prepared to pay to see a nice guy!!!

Mex and Wendy have just left for the airport.
She comes back on the 19th while I am away.
However,I get back the day before she leaves so I will get to see her.
And she will be back for her third treatment two weeks later.
I am glad she will be here while I am away.
Tom might not leave home.

Grandson is also going off to spend the night with elder son tonight.
Tomorrow they are all going up to visit my daughters.
Grandson will get to see his Mom for a night.
Which means tonight it is just Mex and me.
Be still my beating heart.

Grandson will have to take Jasmine for a walk just now.
I didn’t go this morning after I had seen my eye.
Thought I would frighten more than just the seals.
And I am vain.

Ooooops….time to head over the mountain.

Catch you all later when I reply to my comments and visit your posts.

Responses

  1. You deserve a day off! And a visit to sexy doc..that won’t do your blood pressure much good!

    Still just ..enjoy your life and keep on taking the pills

    • Ahhhhhh Patrecia….I should have told him he was the reason the pressure was slightly more than usual(still very good)

  2. I’m so glad you’re going to have your eye checked out, Gran! Even though the swelling went down after you got up, you need to find out what’s causing it to swell up in the first place.

    I didn’t realize Swaziland had such high altitudes. I’m not a fan of heights, so I guess that’s one place I’ll have to scratch off my list of places to see. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    It’s nice that you’ll have an evening alone with Mex! Enjoy it and have a wonderful weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi RD….the altitude is the only thing I have against the place…otherwise I love it…it is well worth a visit.

  3. Hope you get everything sorted out! Enjoy some peace and quiet tonight. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • All done and dusted NR!

  4. Yip, better see the doc. Some things we just have one (set) of. Have a splendid weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Yada…well I do have TWO eyes….seriously though….you look so terrible with swollen eyes!

  5. Hope the eye is ok, Gran. Enjoy your evening… {giggle}…

    • The evening was good Adee….hehehe

  6. Paying to see a nice guy is nothing shameful. It’s just smart. And ya know, the eye candy factor is like a bonus.

    • Hi Morgue…I think there is a name for people who pay to see nice guys!!!

      • Um…Intelligent?

  7. Yeay, Granny. First things first.

    My computer is slow today so I had a nice long look at your photo today. It’s fabulous. Our planet is so incredible. And to think that every square inch is teeming with life and beauty.

    I had a good cry over a cow and her calf…take a look at the video on my FB wall. I’m becoming such a wuss it’s embarrassing. But you take a look and see if you can watch it with six tissues!

    • No way Souldipper…I have no intention of crying today…it will wash out the eye drops!

  8. Hope everything is okay with your eye.

    • Not yet Tilly but I am sure it will be much better tomorrow.

  9. “I am playing hookey today.”
    You too! I do that every day!

  10. Old Spouse and I are also home alone … I think I’ll go scrub the pantry shelves and do some ironing …


Leave a Reply

Categories

