Posted by: granny1947 | November 15, 2011

Granny and some firsts and lasts!

Hello All.

Yes, Jasmine and I had our first morning walk of the summer, today.
It was awesome.
As if to celebrate the momentous event ,I was greeted with the sight of a whale.
The whale is the black spot on the photo.
Heaven knows what it is still hanging around here for.
Maybe he wanted to say goodbye.
He made my day.
He will probably be my last whale sighting for the year.

The other first was Wendy.
She woke up really early this morning and read a whole lot of my posts.
And then she commented on yesterday’s post.
This is the first time she has ever commented.
Just as well.
I was so touched I shed a tear.
Or two.

She flies home tomorrow.
My animals are going to be devastated.
Especially Tom.
He comes through in the evening and yells at her to come to bed.
She will be back in ten days to start the chemo.
She is an inspiration to me.
She is so positive and is handling everything so well.
I am really proud of her.

I am crazy about the early morning light.
There were only a few people on the beach.
One woman having a swim.
She could have been a nutcase.
Or German.

Another woman running with her Husky.
I don’t think she spotted the whale.
Or the sunrise.
Or the sun catching the tops of the waves.
She had a lovely figure.
But at what cost.

Seeing that Wendy mentioned it in her comment….I can tell you her hair has finally decided to depart.
As she said in her comment she and Jasmine are in a race to see who can shed the most.
I think Wends is winning by a head…pun intended.
I have banned her from food preperation for a while.
I love her dearly but hair in my salad is pushing the envelope!!!
Awwwwww…you know I am teasing you my love….shed wherever the hell you like.
Jasmine does.

Now I have a meeting to go to.
Boring.

p.s.

A passing thought.
I slept like a top last night.
How do tops sleep?
Cindy?????

Responses

  1. Judging from your photo’s the morning light is the way to go, Gran, they are beautiful. Poor Tom when Wendy leaves, but he will be so happy when she returns! [Wendy, have a lovely break, my dear! Bless you♥] At the risk of being very unpopular, when I lived in KZN and we saw people on the beach in cold inclement weather we used to say, ‘Must be Valies!’ 😆

    • Morning Adee…at least in KZN the water is warm…you have to be crazy to swim in the Atlantic!

  2. I made the mistake of going back and reading Wendy’s comment. Talk about swallowing a hard boiled egg whole!

    I just have to think of sending Therapeutic touch to Wendy and my hands tingle like they were just plugged into the closest socket. Amazing. I’m passing it all on to you, Wendy.

    Gorgeous photos, Granny. Jasmine is being a very sensible Lab. If it doesn’t fly, what the hell is its purpose?

    Tom – Back to Mex alert!

    • I neglected to say that the reference to Jasmine was your comment about her being very cautious. And stick an “is” between Jasmine and being, please! 😀

      • I am being a silly granny this morning….hunted through my posts looking to correct…then I clicked it was your comment!!!

    • Morning Souldipper….am going to phone Wendy now to tell her.

  3. Poor Tom; he’ll miss Wendy. So glad you’ve got her back.

    • Hmmmm Tilly….he left her a tick in her bed as a farewell present this morning!


Leave a Reply

Categories

