Posted by: granny1947 | October 24, 2011

Granny has a Manic Monday

Hello All.
I have become a three day blogger.
Oh well.

Thank heavens for my beach.
It restored my balance this evening.
Murphy kicked in today.
Big time.
One crisis after another.
I handled them.
But they took their toll.
I am exhausted.

Tonight I made Wendy laugh.
A real belly laugh.
It was so good to hear.
She and Mex went shopping today.
They decided I need a new pastry brush.
I hadn’t noticed.
Because I never use the thing.
Mex said his daughter phoned.
Said if you haven’t used a thing for six months you should throw it away.
I asked him when he was leaving.
She roared with laughter.
He didn’t look too sure.

Wendy bought granddaughter a cookery book on Saturday.
She made the most devine chicken pie for supper.

I think I will keep her!

And now I am going to do my will.
Something that is long overdue.
It will be pretty simple.
I have peanuts!

Lots of love to you all.

Responses

  1. BEWARE. I don’t even have peanuts, I have like peanut-substitute and still, someone tried to rip me off. So don’t go thinking people won’t off you for what you don’t have! Mmuaahhh.

  2. I guess you will make some elephants happy then!

  3. so glad she had a laugh πŸ˜‰

  4. Lovely food granny, i want it πŸ™‚

  5. I’m all caught up, my email went down and I haven’t been receiving your posts. I am re-subscribing. So very sorry about your friend Wendy, thank goodness she has you as a friend, I know you will be there for her and that’s what counts.

  6. He deserves paradise who makes his companions laugh! πŸ˜†

    Thanks for sharing the giggles with us, Granny!

  7. The best medicine, of course πŸ™‚

  8. So Murphy went straight to your house after he left mine, eh? πŸ˜‰

    I LOVE chicken pot pie, it’s one of my favorite comfort foods. I have a good recipe I’ve been making for years, even my friends love it.

    If Wendy was going to have a good laugh anywhere in the middle of all she’s going through, I’d never doubt it would be at Granny’s. πŸ™‚

  9. Well Mex had better pull up his socks!!
    I wish I had a granddaughter that cooked – looks yummy!

  10. You may have been ground down, Granny, but you always rise to the occasion. There’s such a whole whack of Love going on around there. Pastry brushes, chicken pie, and people with a sense of humour!

  11. What I woudn’t do for a homemade chicken and mushroom pie! It looks scrumptious. Poor Mex, hope he could take the joke… Your pic looks so calm and serene, lovely atmosphere for all of you…

  12. Granny you are so funny..I am not surprised that you made Wendy laugh, I laughed too.., that was so good an answer!

    Three days of quality blogging is better than seven days of trash like some people do, so have no fear, quality will always shine through


Leave a Reply

Categories

