Posted by: granny1947 | October 14, 2011

Granny has a puncture

Hello All.

No, my little yellow car is doing great.
My energy balloon is leaking.
Badly.
I have been dragging my sorry butt around.

First I put it down to the aftermath of the flu.
Then I thought it might be the trip to East London.
Then I blamed the pond scum pills.
NOW…I think I have the answer.
Apparently, the pollen levels are at an all time high.
Apparently, this can make you feel lethargic.
Apparently, this can make you feel ill.
Maybe it is a bit of all of the above.
Maybe I am just getting old.

In desperation, I went off yesterday and bought some really powerful Vitamin B complex tablets.
Can’t say I am bounding around.
However, my urine now matches my car.
Thought you would like to know that.

On our walk last evening we came across the above.
The rocks were ALIVE with the things.
Millions of them.
Everywhere.
Euwwwwwwwwwwwww
I believe they are sea lice.
They look like cockroaches.

I have so many comments to answer.
I am a bad granny.
I promise I am not ignoring you.
I promise I will catch up on all your comments this weekend.
And your posts.

In other news.
I submitted my tax return via e-filing yesterday afternoon.
This morning I received the assessment.
I have to pay them R7000.
Insert a crying Granny here.
Amazing how fast they can be when they want your money.
But they can’t approve a visa for the Dalai Lama.

Someone has stolen my phone book.
My cat has gone AWOL.
My elastic waisted pants are starting to feel snug.
My house is a mess.
My hair is a mess.
My nails are a mess.
Tomatoes were R25-00 a kg at Pick And Pay,yesterday.
I didn’t buy any.
Hmmmmmmmmm
Nope…the end of my news.

 When everything’s coming your way, 
you’re in the wrong  lane.

Responses

  1. I saw a shirt I really want. It says..”Yes, there IS light at the end of the tunnel…Unfortunately,it’s the lights of an oncoming train.” Life is like that sometimes.
    I am so sorry for all those oncoming trains, but on the plus side, your color coordination skills are excellent if you’ve managed to match your urine with your car. 🙂

    • What can I say Morgue…it is an art to match colours like that…

  2. My first thought is ‘one thing at a time’, otherwise overwhelmed is all you’ll feel – more and more. Cut out the stress elements that are not that important and take a deep breath! Sounds like you’re in line for a much needed weekend. I hope it is an awesome one! It will take a few days before you’ll notice the effect of the vitamins. Do drink plenty water though. It helps 🙂

    • Hi Yada…the vitamins kicked in in the middle of the night!!!

  3. Put on some favorite music.

    And get jiggy wit it! 😆

    • In response to your last comment on SLTW:

      No worries, Granny! You give something to your readers ~ beautiful photos and insightful wit. You take the everyday and make us laugh. That’s why we keep coming back for more.

      • Thanks so much NR…I lay awake last night thinking about it and came to the conclusion this is the only way I know. 🙂

    • Now there is a plan…will do that when I am cleaning the floors…take my mind off the pain!

  4. Granny, you are ever a surprise! Who knew that you drove a very urine coloured car??!! Or that a beach can be plagued with lice? Or that Tom cats hunt ticks?

    A surprise in every line. I don’t know how you do that? No wonder you are tired!

    Wendy and you can encourage each other to rest.

    • Hi Souldipper…Wendy feeling very low…lots of tender loving care called for tomorrow.

  5. You always make me laugh! The only thing that gives me energy is a McDonalds iced coffee with vanilla.

    • Oy Linda…don’t think I want a sugar rush!!!

  6. so that’s it. I have a puncture of the allergic kind 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

